Reviews

Jul 23, 2011 4:12pm
Do You Know Drobo? (Part 1)
Jul 23, 2011 4:11pm
Gigabyte Z68XP-UD4 Motherboard Unboxing & Hands On
Jul 23, 2011 4:09pm
Thecus N5200XXX 5-Bay NAS Unboxing
Jul 23, 2011 4:08pm
Razer Orochi Black Chrome Edition Bluetooth Mouse Unboxing
Jul 22, 2011 5:08pm
Information privacy and integrity is a priceless necessity in any small or big corporation. With so many storage units out there, it’s hard to tell which one is just right for keeping your information intact. We have previously reviewed many NAS (Network-Attached Storage) from our friends over at Thecus, which work well for home office use. For a bigger business that needs more space and safety with their information, there are devices categorized as a SAN (Storage Area Network). Now a Storage Area Network is basically the same as Network-Attached Storage where they both can store a lot of... more.
Jul 22, 2011 11:45am
Laptops come in many different styles and sizes. They can range from big and bulky to small and portable. However, there is one main common disadvantage to these laptops that cannot be ignored. Once they are dropped or have any liquid spilled on them, they are rendered useless and are in need of repair. Because they are electronics on the go, they are vulnerable to hazards of the every day life. The major brands such as Lenovo, Apple, and Dell do not have laptop that can endure many of these hazards well. And getting them to repair or RMA your item can be troublesome and time wasting. People... more.
Jul 20, 2011 3:10pm
Before we get into the review of the board itself let’s have a look at the features of the chipset this board uses. This chipset has been around for some time now and incorporates a number of enthusiast level features. Intel’s Turbo Memory technology is one of these integrated features of this chipset. This technology utilizes NAND cache to boost load times and application performance. With Intel’s Turbo Memory Dashboard interface you can control cache utilization of applications and data to increase performance.One of the most important of these features is Intel’s QPI (QuickPath... more.
Jul 15, 2011 3:02pm
By now we are all familiar with the name Silverstone, and they have sent us another case from their Fortress Series. This is the FT03 Micro ATX mid tower case. The FT03 is made with 2.5mm thick, sandblasted and anodized aluminum, with a steel reinforced body. It also features their revolutionary 90-degree motherboard layout, which we have seen in their Raven Series, for more effective heat dissipation. It comes in black and silver currently, and retails for about 170 dollars. It's a bit pricey for a Micro tower but that's to be expected when you consider the build quality, and incorporated... more.
Jul 15, 2011 2:41pm
AMD has just released their new AM3+ socket and accompanying chipset. These new products are to make use of the new AM3+ processors when they become available. We have already looked at several offerings in the 990FX category so we now need to understand what makes the 990X different. The main difference is that the 990X has less PCI express lanes for graphics card expansion. With the 990FX we got a full complement of up to 4 PCI express slots for graphics card expansion.This chipset also comes without integrated graphics support. We have come to expect this from the more enthusiast line of... more.
Jul 15, 2011 2:05pm
Click here to subscribe to our newsletter!

Pages