Reviews

Oct 20, 2011 5:45pm
This is the much anticipated 8 core processor from AMD. This thing has been delayed more than a Tom Cruise movie. Despite AMD’s best efforts there have been quite a few “leaked” benchmarks and reviews regarding its performance. We are going to see if this new chip is worth the hype or if it falls flat on its face. The stage for this epic battle has been set for quite some time and Intel has been the reigning performance champ for many years now.Gone are the glory days of the AMD Athlon 64 that completely trounced the Intel Pentium. This is AMD’s chance to take the crown back and show how they... more.
Oct 17, 2011 2:38pm
We have come to expect some pretty big things from Thermaltake and this new full tower case is no exception. This new case has loads of features and comes with a very aggressive appearance. Thermaltake have established a respected name in the desktop chassis market. We will see if this new case helps them to maintain that respect and possibly even add to it a little.Chaser MK-1 ImpressionsOne of the first things you’ll notice when you get this case out of the box is that it doesn’t look like most other Thermaltake cases. It’s kind of a cross between their Armor A60 and their Element V cases.... more.
Oct 17, 2011 5:45am
Solid State drives are definitely one of the hottest computer products in the market now. And every day it just feels like they are getting more affordable for consumers to buy them. As we all know with technology and time, products that were once expensive are much cheaper after a period of time. Not only are they cheaper, but they work a lot faster and better than their previous models. All the first gen SSDs really did not have much more read and write speeds faster than a normal hard drive. However, the increase in boot time was very attractive since there was no need for spin up time... more.
Oct 10, 2011 1:59pm
As many of you are probably aware EK is one of the most respected names in the water cooling industry. They have a long history of producing really good products that enable extreme performance for their customer’s computers. They produce everything from fittings to full water cooling kits and today we will be taking a look at their new water block for the Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7 motherboard.I have to inform everyone that this was the first time that I had ever attempted to water cool a motherboard. My reason for attempting this is due to the fact that I wanted to reduce some of my motherboard... more.
Oct 03, 2011 4:59pm
This is the new Silverstone Raven 3 full tower case that we’ll be taking a look at today. I’ve got to say that I’ve been looking forward to reviewing this case for a while now. Their Raven series cases have been quite popular and this Raven 3 will have plenty of admirers as well.This case features their unique 90 degree motherboard orientation that makes greatly aids air-flow. Silverstone has a long history of making really amazing cases and we’ll see if they follow that tradition with the new Raven 3. RV03 ImpressionsTo be honest I wasn’t expecting such a normal looking case. From the... more.
Oct 03, 2011 1:40pm
We have reviewed a few NAS and SAN storage devices that are great for home offices and businesses. They can store tons of information without jeopardizing the integrity of your information. However, they usually come with an unwelcoming price of at least $300 dollars. Most consumers would rather invest in a new computer with that money. If you fall into this category, Thermaltake has a product that can help you with your storage problems and save you money too.The Thermaltake BlacX Duet is a dual hard drive docking station with lightning fast transfer rates. And it is a bunch cheaper than any... more.
Oct 03, 2011 3:27am
This is the new Level 10 GT Snow Edition case from Thermaltake. This is a full tower case that sports a very nice black and white paint scheme. Thermaltake has a long history of producing quality PC products at an affordable price. For the features that this case has its price of about 290 dollars this is actually a pretty good price for what you get. This case is designed from their original Level 10 that was quite a bit larger and also much more expensive.10 GT Snow ImpressionsI’ve got to say that this is really one sharp looking case. The way that Thermaltake have done the paint job on it... more.
Oct 03, 2011 3:17am
Computer cases have been increasing flashy compared to when a Dell desktop PC was the standard. Nowadays, cases have custom lighting, huge fans, side windows, and tons of space for whatever you desire. Unfortunately, the price has increased as well for the higher end cases. They can cost up to $200 dollars or more depending on the size, material, and brand name. A good chunk of consumers really despise this idea because it becomes an annoying factor when building a PC. Main things to worry about are usually motherboard, CPU, and video card. Now that cases have increased in price, it’s another... more.
Oct 01, 2011 9:19pm
Sapphire Edge HD2 Mini PC Unboxing (Intel Atom Based)
Oct 01, 2011 9:15pm
Awesome $600- $700 Budget AMD Gaming System

Pages