Reviews

Apr 30, 2012 1:50am
When it comes to making the choice of what video card to buy we all know that model and series makes a difference, but to some flexibility and cooling rate right along with those factors in their buying decision. With that mind set what type of things does a user start looking for? Overclocking and custom cooling solutions are very important to the enthusiast and gamer who wants their cards to be highly overclockable, but also have the ability to still run cool enough not to burn up when ran in that state. Taking that in mind Sapphire has developed a card to appease the most demanding group... more.
Apr 24, 2012 11:28am
Asus has recently just been smashing the competition when it comes to what they are delivering in the motherboard market. From BIOS to new technologies and features they have been shoving the motherboard market forward with new cool tech with every board they release it seems. Not every tool or tweak they offer will help everyone but its still really bitchin to test these boards and see the obscene amount of capability built into the very core of the board and even seeing how the board is built from the ground up to support the features rather than shaping features to match a board.Asus has... more.
Apr 23, 2012 10:16pm
Ivy Bridge has been a Buzz word that has been tossed around the world, and one that has everyone in anticipation of just what the hell Intel has up their sleeves for the desktop environment, and finally the long awaited day has arrived where we can actually legally show off just what all the hype and hoopla was all about. Many sites have already violated NDA, which is a legal statement by Intel addressing the time and date of releasing their information to the public, but we held fast waiting for the actual stated deadline to arrive before breaking the news to you good folks. It sucks to be a... more.
Apr 18, 2012 12:29am
Rosewill is Newegg's house brand and they make a wide assortment of accessories including cables, enclosures, keyboards and cases.  The Rosewill Thor V2 White Edition is a $100+ full tower case targeting the gaming/high-end market that accepts motherboards up to XL-ATX and has 10 expansion slots.  While this case is called V2 it is actually the third iteration.  Previous versions were Thor, Thor V2 Black and now the Thor V2 White.  White cases have increased in popularity lately and Rosewill is hoping to cash in on that popularity with this latest release.  Now let's... more.
Apr 17, 2012 12:11am
ASUS is probably the only company I know that hires guys like us to work with reviewers, and what I mean is ASUS has hired Gentlemen (I use that word Loosely, LOL) that used to be writers, and in that respect they know how to translate product information to writers and this is a big help when new products come out or when products also have an almost drowning amount of information to translate for us to absorb. This works out well for many reasons, key being reviews that translate into incorrect information, or that do not contain the proper information that the product is offering. This... more.
Mar 27, 2012 9:22am
In the ever-continuing GPU war we always see the same game of leapfrog played by one company or the other as they try and surpass the other guy. If you pay close attention though, you will notice it’s always just enough to claim a victory, never anything so dynamic you want to pick up the phone and begin telling everyone you know about it. This has been my life for the past 15 years as I have been a part of almost every video card released since I began my career back in 1992 with my first ever-actual PC, a whooping Pentium 80286 that was the king of the hill in that day and age.  Video... more.
Mar 16, 2012 9:03pm
This is the new Raider case from BitFenix. This is a mid-tower case that has many of the features that you would expect to find in a full-tower. It has very clean lines and a classic design. For those that aren’t familiar with BitFenix, they make a variety of cases and case accessories that are particularly geared for the gaming community.Raider ImpressionsBundled in the BoxNow let’s have a look at the items that are bundled with this case. There really isn’t too much that comes with it though. One unusual thing that you’ll find is that the case feet come as accessories and you’ll need to... more.
Mar 15, 2012 2:45pm
Technology is the one area of our lives that is now constantly in a state of change, what was the best just yesterday is the fluff of today and it seems there is no end in sight. For those of use who are lucky enough to be able to test and review hardware sometimes it looks like an endless sea of the same thing with just a new face on the surface. On some occasions however being a tech guy has its really up points and I feel today is one of those days. Having tested hundreds of hard drives on so many different systems it insane, I was really bored at what the current tech level has balanced... more.
Mar 13, 2012 8:46pm
Today we will be taking a look at the new HD 7870 Ghz Edition graphics card from the folks over at Sapphire. This is an AMD chipset based card that features Sapphire's proprietary cooling solution that although not their Vapor X solution, still offers excellent cooling. It also features all of the same great features of the other 7000 series cards and with two gigs of GDDR5 it should also work really well in an Eyefinity configuration as well.  The chick on the box looks like she is ready to kick some ass and that has been the theme look for most of their cards over the years. The new... more.
Mar 09, 2012 12:20am
This is the latest card from AMD and Sapphire. It's Sapphire's new HD 7750 and it features a fanless heat sink for completely silent cooling. We've seen a few different silent cooling solutions over the years and we'll see if this one is any different. In our experience those types of solutions haven't really worked all that well because they've forced the card to be underclocked in order to keep temperatures down. They've also been very hot and have lead to artifacting and instability issues. Let's see if this one is any different.Silent HD 7750  FeaturesAMD has now released their HD... more.

Pages