New Website Layout

Please post here with problems or errors you receive while using the forums. This is not for hardware tech support. If you are having problems logging in or registering please post here (you can post as guest - post the username you are having issues with - DO NOT POST YOUR PASSWORD)

Moderator: The Mod Squad

What do you think of the new look?

It's great, way better than before.
18
67%
Not bad, I could do better.
3
11%
Total crap, the old one was better.
6
22%
 
Total votes : 27

New Website Layout

Postby ollE » Mon Oct 02, 2006 1:48 am

Unless this is your first time here I'm sure you've noticed the recent changes to our website. Motherboards.org has been long overdue for an update and believe me, it has been quite a chore. We are always updating and improving and your feedback is much appreciated. Think of this as phase one of our new look, so have no fear if you don't like it.

I'm still hammering out the few inevitable bugs and will quickly address any problems with the new design. Please inform me of any major malfunctions.

Hope you like it!
ollE
Anti-Static Strap
Anti-Static Strap
 
Posts: 404
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 1:22 pm
Location: Deep Space

Postby profofpcs » Mon Oct 02, 2006 3:32 am

there wasnt a "its ok, but i liked the old one better" catagory so i had to vote it was bad. i dont have time right now to elaborate.
Image

depression is just anger without the enthusiasm
anger is just danger without the "d"
profofpcs
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree
 
Posts: 9890
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2002 9:07 am
Location: gold country

Postby Sabrewings » Mon Oct 02, 2006 4:21 am

I like it! :D
Sabrewings
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 18948
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 3:04 am
Location: Barksdale AFB, LA

Postby Karlsweldt » Mon Oct 02, 2006 4:49 am

The "new look" is good. Of course, nothing is ever "done" until there is a unanimous "aye" all around. But keep up the good work, please.

As P. T. Barnum once said, "You can please some of the people all of the time, and all of the people some of the time.. but not all of the people all of the time".
F@H.. to solve mankind's maladies.. in our lifetimes!
Karlsweldt
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 19209
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Location: 07438

Postby evasive » Mon Oct 02, 2006 5:13 am

where's the private messages button/link...
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 36791
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby BIGMAN131307 » Mon Oct 02, 2006 5:35 am

evasive wrote:where's the private messages button/link...


:o They stole it! :( We can send, but not receive.
BIGMAN131307
Black Belt 2nd Degree
Black Belt 2nd Degree
 
Posts: 2177
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2001 12:01 am
Location: " Say 'ello to my little friend! "

Postby Doc Overclock » Mon Oct 02, 2006 6:28 am

You have no idea what a task this in itself was,,, Its actually much better than before!!!!!

It will grow on you and all features will be addressed and fixed in the next few days.
Doc Overclock - Adventures In Electricity
Doc Overclock
Lord Of The Realm
 
Posts: 3328
Joined: Thu May 25, 2000 12:01 am
Location: Star Fleet Academy

Postby ~PJ~ » Mon Oct 02, 2006 7:11 am

It's just a bit confusing at the mo, and I'm not too sure about the silver tube type button panel above... did notice that something odd was happening with the layout within the forums, but that seems to have been cured. Certainly preferred having the linkies at the bottom rather than the side / top, but they seems to have gone back again :(
Image

Let there be respect for the earth,
Peace for its people,
Love in our lives,
Delight in the good,
Forgiveness for past wrongs,
And from now on a new start.
~PJ~
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree
 
Posts: 5791
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2003 5:59 pm
Location: Leeds, UK

Postby stoicdan » Mon Oct 02, 2006 7:36 am

I'm running Firefox, and I only get that tube button panel at the top on the main page. Once I'm within the Forums, I lose that graphic, and just get links. I've checked throughout the website, and I only see this problem within the Forums.

- d
Image
stoicdan
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 3:20 pm
Location: Omaha, NE

Postby evasive » Mon Oct 02, 2006 7:42 am

either upgrade to 1.5.0.7 and/or clear your cache, I'm using FF and do not have the issue.
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 36791
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Next

Return to Forum Problems/Errors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests