Gateway ATXSTF Performance 866_Socket370_Need the usual

The place to post if you are having trouble identifying your motherboard.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Gateway ATXSTF Performance 866_Socket370_Need the usual

Postby joe_devore » Fri Jul 07, 2006 2:24 pm

Hay guys I back again....
Got a system Mobo needing ID'ing..

Its a
"Model No. Gateway ATXSTF Performance 866"
MFG Date:: 10/15/2000
Serial# 0020826535

Its has a Socket 370 Currently running a Pentium3-866MHz(Maybe?@).

THE Important stuff
I haven't started it up yet (still cleaning it out, It was Nasty Dirty)
so I don't have the BIOS String yet, POST it as soon as I get it..

For the really good INFO 8)

NORTH BRIDGE::
----------------------------
Intel 815
FW82815
L031HL03
SL4DF
INTEL (M)(C)'99
---------------------------


SOUTH BRIDGE::
--------------------------
Intel
FW82801BA
L0300045
SL45H
INTEL (M)(C)'99
---------------------------


MY copy of Scott Mueller's Upgrading&Repaing PCs 11th edition is just one
Edition short of the Info on these chip sets
PDT_Armataz_01_02

I would like to know what there full capibilities are, thanks..


Its an ATX Board (Nice... something newer to work on for once :) )..

3 SDRAM slots, Running 1 - 64MB SDRAM PC133 (CL3)
5 PCI slots
1 AGP
1 CNR

3 USB ports (2 Back, 1 Internal Header for front)
1 Intergrated Graphics Port (Direct AGP?)
1 Serial & 1 Parrallel
No Intergrated Audio
Standard Keyboard&Mouse PS/2 Ports

Here are some Info for the Board and 2 stickers

On-Board:
-------------------
E139761
-------------------
N232
-------------------

Sticker#1
---------------
4000684
---------------

Sticker#2
-------------------------------------------
IMEA003606635 AA A19243-207
-------------------------------------------

BIOS Chip::
-------------------
Intel N82802AB8
A02250368
(M)(C)'96'98
--------------------

DirectAGP 4MB RAM CAHCE+Graphics Support
--------------------------
KOREA
Glue 3
A05770-002
MB87B301B
0028 X40
--------------------------

Super I/O Chip::
----------------------------------------
SMsC^(M)
LPC47M102S-MC
B0030-A9462
8G24030-7
AMERICAN MEGATRENDS (C) 1994
-----------------------------------------




Thats All I really have on the Mobo..
I get the BIOS String as soon as I can get it booted. :)
Thanks for all your help as always.
Last edited by joe_devore on Sat Jul 08, 2006 1:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
joe_devore
Green Belt
Green Belt
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2003 12:56 pm
Location: Dover, N.H. , USA

Entras

Postby joe_devore » Fri Jul 07, 2006 2:43 pm

Goggled for some interesting Info

http://www.kamcom.com/gateway/gateway4.htm
4000700 Gateway PGA370 E139761 DIMM Motherboard
doesn't match the Sticker:{4000684}


Found this
GatewayMyDownloads: Model: PERFORMANCE 866
hmm...
Enter this when asked..
Model: PERFORMANCE 866
Serial Number: 0020826535
joe_devore
Green Belt
Green Belt
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2003 12:56 pm
Location: Dover, N.H. , USA

Postby profofpcs » Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:35 pm

Intel Fedora board most likely, pictures here and support docs here
Image

depression is just anger without the enthusiasm
anger is just danger without the "d"
profofpcs
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree
 
Posts: 9890
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2002 9:07 am
Location: gold country

Postby evasive » Sat Jul 08, 2006 12:41 am

Gateway OEM version of the Intel D815EEA (Easton)

You can use everything from Intel (drivers/docs/specs) apart from the bios.
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 36845
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby joe_devore » Sat Jul 08, 2006 9:59 am

Hay Evasive how life going for ya.. :)

Thanks as always...
Did you see any if the mini-??? I had scattered throughout my post?

The WebLink profofpcs provided to a Pics&Info of the Info seems right..
It looks Identical to the board I have, except the Model/Sticker #s don't match???

Anyway the info doesn't Tell What Version USB it supports
Super I/O:
----------------------------------------------------------
Universal Serial Bus
* UHCI Implementation with four ports
* Supports Wake from sleep states S1,S3 & S4.
* Supports legacy Keyboard/Mouse software
-----------------------------------------------------------

Never mind other Info says USB rev1.1
joe_devore
Green Belt
Green Belt
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2003 12:56 pm
Location: Dover, N.H. , USA

Postby joe_devore » Sat Jul 08, 2006 11:44 am

Hmm.... there are a few strange things about this mobo...
There is a Weird Connector coming from the power supply connected to
Fan(3-Pin)#4,


btw there are 3 of 4 3-pin FanPowerHeaders
1, 3, 4..
#2 which is closest to the NorthBridge, and lies in Grid(F, 3)..

It was labled P(the 3-pin Connector@PS)
2 wires.. Black+ Purple

Pin#1= Black= Ground?
Pin#2= Purple= ???
Pin#3= Empty= Empty

Maybe a mistake? when they wired it......
Very Unusual....

Any Guess?
joe_devore
Green Belt
Green Belt
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2003 12:56 pm
Location: Dover, N.H. , USA

Postby evasive » Sat Jul 08, 2006 12:15 pm

It is one of the first i815 boards out there, I'll have an educated guess on what's going on.
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 36845
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby joe_devore » Sat Jul 08, 2006 1:12 pm

????????? -- Thats a bit confusing....
Clicked for Further Info on that 3-pin connector...
Say:


APM Fan Connector:
A keyed, 3-pin connector from the power supply connects here and allows the computer software to control the fan, turning it on or off, thus overriding the power connector. If SCSI devices are detected in the computer, the fan remains on.

F - APM Fan Connector


Solves that problem.. Sucks those I wanted more FanPowerConnectors,
Not near enough too cool this Board,
Heatsink/Fan Cooler
1 for Northbridge
1 for Southbridge
1 for CPU

Now for the upgrades need....

It does look like too bad a mobo,
much better than what I am running at this very sec..
Current is a 437VX, and a PIIX3
AMD K6-2, 300MHz, Socket7, Suk

Whada think, needs some serious upgrades though..

Current Config.
Pentium 3 866MHz, socket 370
128MB SDRAM PC133
200Watt ATX PS (this has gotaGO)
DirectAGP Graphics....
Heatsink NO FAN
(Can't believe it runs at all, my 300MHZ is running HOT w/ a FAN)

So whada ya think
(lol, yeah right its obvious, This PC was destined for the scrap heap)


Thanks again.
joe_devore
Green Belt
Green Belt
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2003 12:56 pm
Location: Dover, N.H. , USA

Postby evasive » Sun Jul 09, 2006 2:43 am

you can fit up to 1024MB of PC-133 SDRAM or 1536MB of PC-100 SDRAM
http://www.intel.com/support/motherboar ... 013066.htm

fastest supported CPU is 1.0GHz P3
http://www.intel.com/support/motherboar ... 013068.htm

That 300MHz was made with older less efficient transistors so generates lots more heat than the new one. If you're not overclocking you don't have to cool extra. You can't overclock this board so that's simple, leave as is.

If you're not going to fit some MONSTER graphics card you don't need to replace the power supply.

You could fit a newer faster harddisk (7200RPM) and at least 512MB of memory. Those two things will greatly improve speed.
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 36845
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby joe_devore » Sun Jul 09, 2006 1:39 pm

So are you saying that a 512MB PC133 SDRAM, 866MHz P3
I was figuring at most ATI Radeon 9550 128MB AGP + above
I have a 64MB ATI Radeon 7500 PCI

++
2 Port USB 2.0 PCI
10/100 Kingston PCI NIC
AudioCard... hopefully
my Samsung SW-252B and a
DVD ROM Drive.. hopefully

could all be run a 200 Watt PS ATX?.... :?
to Run really stable it should have at least 350 WATTs shouldn't it??
.....oh miss read that monster GraphicsCard statement
so it will need a 350Watt or more?

I got another problem with the other PC I am working on....
I post it in the tech support, look for it mobo is a
EliteGroup(P4VXAD_rev1.0)



Oh yeah the Current HDD that came with it is a
Quantum Fireball PLUS LM, 3.5 Series
GTLA: LM20A011-01-A 20.5AT
Is it any good or should I be very Wiery of relying on it??
Size? 20.5GB?
joe_devore
Green Belt
Green Belt
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2003 12:56 pm
Location: Dover, N.H. , USA

Next

Return to Motherboard Identification Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest