The Mother Board
Athlon processor specifications, settings & information.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Mother Board Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
SundayForever
Pilgrim
Pilgrim


Joined: 17 Mar 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Mar 18, 2011 12:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Use the bar on the left to locate the company
Then the bar on the right to see the CPU
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
luluxiu
Pilgrim
Pilgrim


Joined: 18 Aug 2011
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2011 4:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have the Asus motherboard AMD PROC. Board is the ASUS P5A - B REV 1.04. In the first screen, start the following AMD - K6 3D processor 400MHz, said. Now, I want to know the terms that is equivalent to Intel Pentium...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Toby B.
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master


Joined: 16 Dec 2001
Posts: 14081
Location: Maine

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 7:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

luluxiu wrote:
I have the Asus motherboard AMD PROC. Board is the ASUS P5A - B REV 1.04. In the first screen, start the following AMD - K6 3D processor 400MHz, said. Now, I want to know the terms that is equivalent to Intel Pentium...


What flavor of Pentium? with MMX?
_________________
Compaq-Fu Master
Other sites:
Hydrocephalus-Talk
DSL/Cable Webserver
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master


Joined: 06 May 2001
Posts: 36705
Location: Netherlands, Breda

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 10:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah most likely wanting to know if this system meets the minimum requirements for a recent flavour of windows or a program or a game.

Anything saying pentium II or newer required will not run in there. It is a socket 7 board, the processor core speed maybe quite high, the bus and the rest of the architecture is slow and old. That is a pre-2000 board I think so more than 10 years old...
_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.



System error, strike any user to continue...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
bdub
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree


Joined: 19 Feb 2003
Posts: 3450
Location: Washington D.C.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

luluxiu wrote:
I have the Asus motherboard AMD PROC. Board is the ASUS P5A - B REV 1.04. In the first screen, start the following AMD - K6 3D processor 400MHz, said. Now, I want to know the terms that is equivalent to Intel Pentium...


most likely it is a k6-2 with 3d now tech, only those were advertised as running as high as 400 mhz... still, not much going towards running anything more than xp, though.
_________________
my main rig...
asrock 970 extreme3
AMD athlonII X3 440
zalman cpns5x performa hs/fan
crucial ballistix 2x4gb sport ddr3-1333
powercolor ax7750 1GBK3-H vga
antec neo he 650r
seagate 500GB 32M cache
toshiba 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
seagate 1TB HDD 64M cache sata3
hitachi 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
lg wh14ns40 bd burner
optiarc ad-7240s sata dvdrw (nec chipset)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lannaheim
Brown Belt
Brown Belt


Joined: 24 Jun 2003
Posts: 350
Location: Washington, DC

PostPosted: Sun Oct 23, 2011 8:32 pm    Post subject: Wow! Reply with quote

Wow!

New AMD chip works great.
_________________
Outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend. Inside a dog, it's too dark to read.
--- Groucho Marx

A member of Folding Team number 33258 for a cure for PARKINSONS DISEASE
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bdub
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree


Joined: 19 Feb 2003
Posts: 3450
Location: Washington D.C.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2011 5:58 am    Post subject: Re: Wow! Reply with quote

lannaheim wrote:
Wow!

New AMD chip works great.


lannaheim is talking about the llano chips with integrated graphics, just FYI.
was that in a laptop or a desktop? it would be good to give us some more info, if you can, like what model number the chip is.

too bad this thread isn't updated anymore...
_________________
my main rig...
asrock 970 extreme3
AMD athlonII X3 440
zalman cpns5x performa hs/fan
crucial ballistix 2x4gb sport ddr3-1333
powercolor ax7750 1GBK3-H vga
antec neo he 650r
seagate 500GB 32M cache
toshiba 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
seagate 1TB HDD 64M cache sata3
hitachi 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
lg wh14ns40 bd burner
optiarc ad-7240s sata dvdrw (nec chipset)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Mother Board Forum Index -> General All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Page 6 of 6

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group