Record Sized WU!

This forum is for discussions about the Motherboards.org Folding team. What is folding? Venture on in for a look.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Record Sized WU!

Postby Tulatin » Fri Aug 15, 2003 1:39 pm

I just got this big bugger (using advmethiods and forceacsm tags) - take a look at the screenie here - (sorry, it's 868 kb) http://www.angelfire.com/wv2/storage0000/Mirror/gg.bmp
Tulatin
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master
 
Posts: 14664
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 2:29 pm
Location: Canada

Postby len444 » Fri Aug 15, 2003 2:55 pm

reference this list:
http://folding.stanford.edu/psummary.html

btw, i think that your graphical client is rounding numbers, i did the same WU, and it was 2,500,000steps, at 25,000steps/ frame. look at the list, it's 100 frame regardless.
len444
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree
 
Posts: 3987
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2001 1:01 am

Postby NascarFool » Sat Aug 16, 2003 1:35 am

I converted that bmp to a jpg. :wink: From 898kb to 40kb.


Image
NascarFool
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2002 6:39 pm

Postby joshvee » Sat Aug 16, 2003 2:20 am

how odd according to the list this 2500 frame monster is only 100 frames.......OK tulatin how did u do it

Tulatin wrote:I just got this big bugger


also I noticed your graphic pic says that you have compleated 1 WU but in the stats it says uve compleated 2.....Is this an old one that you did?
Image
joshvee
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree
 
Posts: 4411
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2003 11:13 pm
Location: Australia

Postby Aussie » Sat Aug 16, 2003 3:15 am

also I noticed your graphic pic says that you have compleated 1 WU but in the stats it says uve compleated 2.....Is this an old one that you did?


2 machines under one username?


Aussie
Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter - Martin Luther King
Aussie
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 10244
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 1999 1:01 am
Location: Mackay, Queensland, Australia

Postby joshvee » Sat Aug 16, 2003 3:21 am

Aussie wrote:

2 machines under one username?


Aussie


but wouldn't it add them together in the stats page?

Which leads to my next Q....if I network say 4 comps will they all work on the same WU? just 4 times faster? (using the server FAH program) or do they work on a separate WU each but under the same user name? If so will the tally be added together so in the stats it will show eg...joshvee 4 WUs?
Image
joshvee
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree
 
Posts: 4411
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2003 11:13 pm
Location: Australia

Postby Aussie » Sat Aug 16, 2003 3:31 am

I've used five different machines under my username and the output of each machine is tallied up under the one username.

I'm not sure about getting four machines to work on one work unit.

I've since dropped two machines "off the job", my dual PII 266 file & print server was just too slow at completing WU's and my dual 2400+ workstation doesn't have permanent network access so it's a hassle shifting it around to upload and download WU's.

I'm down to one 2400+, one Athlon 1333 and one Celeron 950 now so that might give you guys a chance to "catch up". :lol:


Aussie
Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter - Martin Luther King
Aussie
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 10244
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 1999 1:01 am
Location: Mackay, Queensland, Australia

Postby joshvee » Sat Aug 16, 2003 3:46 am

Aussie wrote:I've used five different machines under my username and the output of each machine is tallied up under the one username.

I'm not sure about getting four machines to work on one work unit.

I've since dropped two machines "off the job", my dual PII 266 file & print server was just too slow at completing WU's and my dual 2400+ workstation doesn't have permanent network access so it's a hassle shifting it around to upload and download WU's.

I'm down to one 2400+, one Athlon 1333 and one Celeron 950 now so that might give you guys a chance to "catch up". :lol:


Aussie


hmmm a challenge......HEHE your on 8)
Image
joshvee
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree
 
Posts: 4411
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2003 11:13 pm
Location: Australia

Postby Aussie » Sat Aug 16, 2003 4:14 am

Well it was just a friendly jibe actually but if you want to make it a challenge then how about this, I challenge you to match/beat my score within 30 days.

A bevy of overclocked P4's should be able to decimate my little AMD collection within 30 days don't you think? :P



Aussie
Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter - Martin Luther King
Aussie
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 10244
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 1999 1:01 am
Location: Mackay, Queensland, Australia

Postby joshvee » Sat Aug 16, 2003 5:32 am

Aussie wrote:Well it was just a friendly jibe actually but if you want to make it a challenge then how about this, I challenge you to match/beat my score within 30 days.

A bevy of overclocked P4's should be able to decimate my little AMD collection within 30 days don't you think? :P



Aussie


Hehe hmmm well the 4 networked comp thing i mentioned was just as an example......I think I can spare 3 reasonable comps (1.5gig to 2.8gig) and maybe 1 boat anchor (500mhz) but what the hell I'll give it a go. now is the challenge to beat your current score (1162) in 30 days? or do you expect me to catch up and beat your final score in 30 days time.
Last edited by joshvee on Wed Aug 20, 2003 1:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
joshvee
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree
 
Posts: 4411
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2003 11:13 pm
Location: Australia

Next

Return to Motherboards.org Folding Team

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron