Unlocking Your Athlon XP by Tulatin

Techniques, tips, and advice for the performance PC enthusiast on overclocking.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Postby joshvee » Sun Sep 21, 2003 2:21 am

ok my 2500+ multiplyer is 11 X FSB...Whats the highest I can set the multiplyer to?

In that link u pointed to, it says (in the middle of the chip pic)
MHz FSB (type in) and is at 133 by default.....but I cant seem to type mine in....(mine is 166 standard and 189 at the moment)

Also any suggestions as to what to use to short the pins?....what do you guys use?
Image
joshvee
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree
 
Posts: 4411
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2003 11:13 pm
Location: Australia

Postby Tulatin » Sun Sep 21, 2003 9:23 am

You have to double click the litttle box, and when you see the cursor, you're good to go. As to what to use, use 1 strand off of aluminum wire - the cheaper stuff that's made up a bunch of strands, but is thin.
Tulatin
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master
 
Posts: 14664
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 2:29 pm
Location: Canada

Postby joshvee » Sun Sep 21, 2003 10:09 am

nope still cant change the 133MHz i double, tripple and quadruple clicked
Image
joshvee
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree
 
Posts: 4411
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2003 11:13 pm
Location: Australia

Postby Tulatin » Sun Sep 21, 2003 10:10 am

That's really odd - it works perfectly for me... try refreshing
Tulatin
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master
 
Posts: 14664
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 2:29 pm
Location: Canada

Postby joshvee » Sun Sep 21, 2003 10:28 am

nope still wont work....anyway does it effect the pin shorting position? or is it just to help u calculate ur final MHz
Image
joshvee
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree
 
Posts: 4411
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2003 11:13 pm
Location: Australia

Postby Tulatin » Sun Sep 21, 2003 10:30 am

it shows you which pins you'd have to short to get that multipler, fsb and voltage if you're board didn't have the adjustments.
Tulatin
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master
 
Posts: 14664
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 2:29 pm
Location: Canada

Postby joshvee » Sun Sep 21, 2003 10:34 am

i dont think u understand my question.......does me not being able to change the 133MHz to 166MHz effect the pin position for the multiplyer?
Image
joshvee
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree
 
Posts: 4411
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2003 11:13 pm
Location: Australia

Postby Tulatin » Sun Sep 21, 2003 10:37 am

of which pins you'd short? no. It shouldn't at least. i'll check - it seems to be messed up today - it's multiplying hte fsb by twice the desired multi...
Tulatin
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master
 
Posts: 14664
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 2:29 pm
Location: Canada

Postby joshvee » Sun Sep 21, 2003 10:59 am

also my multiplyer is at 11 at the moment....what do u recomend i increase it to and what is the danger of setting it too high?
Image
joshvee
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree
 
Posts: 4411
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2003 11:13 pm
Location: Australia

Postby Tulatin » Sun Sep 21, 2003 12:26 pm

the multi? Usually i wouldn't bother raising it, and just keep boosing the fsb in stead. Other than that, so long as you lower the fsb a little as you raise it, there should be no danger zone.
Tulatin
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master
 
Posts: 14664
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 2:29 pm
Location: Canada

PreviousNext

Return to Overclockers Anonymous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest