The Mother Board
Unlocking Your Athlon XP by Tulatin
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Mother Board Forum Index -> Overclockers Anonymous
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
joshvee
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree


Joined: 12 Jul 2003
Posts: 4411
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2003 2:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok my 2500+ multiplyer is 11 X FSB...Whats the highest I can set the multiplyer to?

In that link u pointed to, it says (in the middle of the chip pic)
MHz FSB (type in) and is at 133 by default.....but I cant seem to type mine in....(mine is 166 standard and 189 at the moment)

Also any suggestions as to what to use to short the pins?....what do you guys use?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tulatin
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master


Joined: 11 Dec 2002
Posts: 14664
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2003 9:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You have to double click the litttle box, and when you see the cursor, you're good to go. As to what to use, use 1 strand off of aluminum wire - the cheaper stuff that's made up a bunch of strands, but is thin.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
joshvee
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree


Joined: 12 Jul 2003
Posts: 4411
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2003 10:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

nope still cant change the 133MHz i double, tripple and quadruple clicked
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tulatin
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master


Joined: 11 Dec 2002
Posts: 14664
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2003 10:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's really odd - it works perfectly for me... try refreshing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
joshvee
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree


Joined: 12 Jul 2003
Posts: 4411
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2003 10:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

nope still wont work....anyway does it effect the pin shorting position? or is it just to help u calculate ur final MHz
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tulatin
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master


Joined: 11 Dec 2002
Posts: 14664
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2003 10:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

it shows you which pins you'd have to short to get that multipler, fsb and voltage if you're board didn't have the adjustments.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
joshvee
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree


Joined: 12 Jul 2003
Posts: 4411
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2003 10:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i dont think u understand my question.......does me not being able to change the 133MHz to 166MHz effect the pin position for the multiplyer?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tulatin
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master


Joined: 11 Dec 2002
Posts: 14664
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2003 10:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

of which pins you'd short? no. It shouldn't at least. i'll check - it seems to be messed up today - it's multiplying hte fsb by twice the desired multi...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
joshvee
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree


Joined: 12 Jul 2003
Posts: 4411
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2003 10:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

also my multiplyer is at 11 at the moment....what do u recomend i increase it to and what is the danger of setting it too high?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tulatin
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master


Joined: 11 Dec 2002
Posts: 14664
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2003 12:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

the multi? Usually i wouldn't bother raising it, and just keep boosing the fsb in stead. Other than that, so long as you lower the fsb a little as you raise it, there should be no danger zone.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Mother Board Forum Index -> Overclockers Anonymous All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group