bios update problem on my Intel® Desktop Board DH61WW

Moderator: The Mod Squad

bios update problem on my Intel® Desktop Board DH61WW

Postby labradorg13 » Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:36 am

Dear All,
I Have a DH61WW main board. Just bios updated where to download from Intel site. BIOS successfully updated, but unfortunately system not boot, only on the intel display selection for F2, F10, etc... then stack to that boot. Please help me to solve this matter.
labradorg13
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:11 am

Postby evasive » Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:03 am

http://downloadcenter.intel.com/Detail_ ... dType=BIOS
If your system's current BIOS version is 0048 or earlier, you must first update to version 0099 before updating to 0109 or later.


If you did not, it's time to do a recovery flash.
Recovery BIOS Update [BE0109.BIO] - A .BIO file to be used for BIOS recovery process, regardless of operating system. In the unlikely event that a BIOS update is interrupted, it is possible the BIOS may be left in an unusable state. Use the Recovery BIOS update to recovering from this condition. It requires a blank floppy diskette or CD.


Instructions:
http://www.intel.com/support/motherboar ... 023360.htm

All of this assuming you are using supported memory:
http://www.intel.com/support/motherboar ... 032156.htm
and a supported CPU:
http://processormatch.intel.com/CompDB/ ... ame=dh61ww
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 36791
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby rascard2007 » Tue Feb 12, 2013 6:36 am

HAd U tried to enter setup (F2) and load the default values (F5 I think) and save them (F10 I think also)?

Your computer will reboot, the new BIOS settings will take effect and ur PC will boot properly, I hope
"I have only come here seeking knowledge,
Things they would not teach me of in college"
-Wrapped Around Your Fingers-
-The Police-
rascard2007
Anti-Static Strap
Anti-Static Strap
 
Posts: 423
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 10:47 am
Location: Havana, Cuba

Postby labradorg13 » Thu Feb 14, 2013 7:45 pm

evasive wrote:http://downloadcenter.intel.com/Detail_Desc.aspx?agr=Y&DwnldID=22415&lang=eng&OSVersion=%0A%09%09%09%09%09%09%09%09%0A%09%09%09%09%09%09%09&DownloadType=BIOS
If your system's current BIOS version is 0048 or earlier, you must first update to version 0099 before updating to 0109 or later.


If you did not, it's time to do a recovery flash.
Recovery BIOS Update [BE0109.BIO] - A .BIO file to be used for BIOS recovery process, regardless of operating system. In the unlikely event that a BIOS update is interrupted, it is possible the BIOS may be left in an unusable state. Use the Recovery BIOS update to recovering from this condition. It requires a blank floppy diskette or CD.


Instructions:
http://www.intel.com/support/motherboar ... 023360.htm

All of this assuming you are using supported memory:
http://www.intel.com/support/motherboar ... 032156.htm
and a supported CPU:
http://processormatch.intel.com/CompDB/ ... ame=dh61ww



thanks for this info! I will try this one first... thanks.
labradorg13
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:11 am

Postby labradorg13 » Thu Feb 14, 2013 7:46 pm

rascard2007 wrote:HAd U tried to enter setup (F2) and load the default values (F5 I think) and save them (F10 I think also)?

Your computer will reboot, the new BIOS settings will take effect and ur PC will boot properly, I hope


yes, I try that one already, but after you exit, then it stack to post screen. nothing happen!

it hangs...
labradorg13
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:11 am

Postby Karlsweldt » Fri Feb 15, 2013 7:06 am

Very important, that after a BIOS update, you clear the CMOS memory to default. Some residual settings may conflict otherwise.
Best method is to pull the mains power cord from the PSU, and attempt a few starts to drain reserves. Then remove the BIOS battery, and use the provided jumper (or contact points) to drain all power from the CMOS structure. After about 1 minute, reverse the process. This should ensure the CMOS memory has cleared totally. Then boot up and go right into the BIOS to set conditions as the setup requires.
F@H.. to solve mankind's maladies.. in our lifetimes!
Karlsweldt
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 19212
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Location: 07438


Return to BIOS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron