to be filled in by O.E.M.

Get your PC tech problems solved here. Quick response time.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

to be filled in by O.E.M.

Postby MeBbones » Tue Nov 27, 2012 1:20 pm

this is a follow up to my last post. i bought this rig from a buddy, it does kick a-- good . I have been trying to upgrade to Win 7 (via Vista/to win 7) but I get bsod error on last install reboot. " reinstall recently installed hardware". Ive upgraded all bios, drivers.....etc ? What gives?
MeBbones
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 3:56 pm

Postby evasive » Wed Nov 28, 2012 2:40 am

To be filled by OEM can be anything. It means that whoever is building the machine wasn't interested in filling in this field, can be NEC/HP/Dell/Lenovo whatever.

What is the brand/model of this machine? Home-built or branded?
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 36773
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby MeBbones » Wed Nov 28, 2012 4:35 am

ID : 2572365Submitted by SAM-115460783D0 | Tue, 06 Nov 2012 17:36:02 +0100 | Validated by CPU-Z 1.62Intel Pentium D 805
Windows XP Home Edition SP3 (Build 2600)
CPU Arch : 1 CPU - 2 Cores - 2 Threads
CPU PSN : Intel Pentium D CPU 2.66GHz
CPU EXT : MMX, SSE (1, 2, 3), EM64T
CPUID : F.4.7 / Extended : F.4
CPU Cache : L1 : 2 x 12 / 2 x 16 KB - L2 : 2 x 1024 KB
Core : SmithField (90 nm) / Stepping : B0

Freq : 3333.59 MHz (166.68 * 20)
MB Brand : To be filled by O.E.M.
MB Model : To be filled by O.E.M.
NB : ATI RS400/RC400/RC410 rev 01
SB : ATI SB400 rev 80

GPU1 Type : Radeon X1300/X1550 Series
GPU2 Type : Radeon X1300/X1550 Series Secondary
DirectX Version : 9.0c

RAM : 2048 MB DDR2 Single Channel
RAM Speed : 266.5 MHz (Unknown) @ 4-4-4-11
Slot 1 : 1024MB (4300)
Slot 1 Manufacturer : Samsung
Slot 2 : 1024MB (4300)
Slot 2 Manufacturer : Samsung


CPU-Z Forum Banner (BB Code below)
CPU-Z Validator 3.2 - Copyright 2005-2010 (c) Samuel D. / Franck D. - Visit us at http://www.canardpc.com / cpuid.com
MeBbones
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 3:56 pm

o.e.m....??

Postby MeBbones » Wed Nov 28, 2012 4:42 am

those are the specs on it. MoBo is an ECS RC410L/800M (v 2.0) i dont know much more about it, i am in hopes of upgrading the software??? thanx for your time, appreciated it truly is.
MeBbones
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 3:56 pm

Postby evasive » Wed Nov 28, 2012 6:45 am

All the drivers were tested until Vista, windows7 was never tested on this board:
http://www.ecs.com.tw/ECSWebSite/Produc ... 24&LanID=9

But maybe you need to make an adjustment per the FAQ for this board:

Question
Why does my system become unstable to boot up when 2 sticks of DDR2-667/1GB RAM are installed?

Answer
Please access "BIOS Setup" -> "Advanced Setup" to raise "DIMM Voltage Adjust Function" to [+150mV]. If that doesn't work, please update the current BIOS to "STD-8110.ROM" .
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 36773
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands


Return to Tech Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests