Banned for changing quote?

Please post here with problems or errors you receive while using the forums. This is not for hardware tech support. If you are having problems logging in or registering please post here (you can post as guest - post the username you are having issues with - DO NOT POST YOUR PASSWORD)

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Banned for changing quote?

Postby Serra » Mon May 16, 2011 2:55 pm

I've tried twice to edit my quote in the 'Profile' section. Both times after clicking to save my quote it has loaded onto a screen that simply says, "Banned." Afterwards I am unable to access motherboards.org/forums. In fact, right now I am on a proxy.
:(

clearly the account isn't banned, just the IP?
Serra
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 10:08 am

Postby evasive » Tue May 17, 2011 12:31 pm

most likely your quote contains something our smut/advert killing system doesn't like.
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 36791
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby Serra » Tue May 17, 2011 2:28 pm

No fracking kidding. IP ban for wrong quote? :( I just was putting my computer specs into my quote.
Serra
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 10:08 am

Postby evasive » Thu May 19, 2011 10:45 am

That depends on what your computer name was then I guess. Profanity can get your behind kicked quite quickly in here.
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 36791
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby 8bitbubsy » Thu Mar 01, 2012 12:04 am

This is the exact same problem I had, and my new signature was not offensive nor did it contain anything advertising... It was a philosophical quote with the italic bbcode used.
This problem should be looked into! :(
8bitbubsy
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 7:48 pm
Location: Norway

Postby Roach412 » Thu Mar 01, 2012 7:32 am

send a PM with the quote to the admins.

-Roach
Lian Li Lancool First Knight Series PC-K59W
Intel Core i7-960 Bloomfield 3.2GHz
EVGA X58 FTW3 132-GT-E768-TR
EVGA GTX 660ti
G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 12GB (3 x 4GB)
Crucial M4 128gb SATAIII SSD x2
Corsair Professional Series HX850 PSU
Roach412
Black Belt 2nd Degree
Black Belt 2nd Degree
 
Posts: 2563
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 7:33 pm
Location: Milwaukee - Wisconsin


Return to Forum Problems/Errors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests