help saying that i am banned but not

Please post here with problems or errors you receive while using the forums. This is not for hardware tech support. If you are having problems logging in or registering please post here (you can post as guest - post the username you are having issues with - DO NOT POST YOUR PASSWORD)

Moderator: The Mod Squad

help saying that i am banned but not

Postby Juggalo23451 » Tue Jan 04, 2011 6:06 am

I can log on to this website just fine using my HTC evo 4g mobile phone,but if I try to log on my computer at home it says that I am banned when I am obviously not
Juggalo23451
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 4:32 am
Location: Aurora,Co

Postby evasive » Tue Jan 04, 2011 6:29 am

Check if everything in your profile is matching (email addresses), clear cache and cookies on your desktop. it's possible your IP-address was used by someone bad in the past. IP bans are rarely used here but sometimes we have to if large quantities of rubbish come from somewhere.
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 36800
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby Juggalo23451 » Tue Jan 04, 2011 6:35 am

evasive wrote:Check if everything in your profile is matching (email addresses), clear cache and cookies on your desktop. it's possible your IP-address was used by someone bad in the past. IP bans are rarely used here but sometimes we have to if large quantities of rubbish come from somewhere.

It even says I am banned on my ps3 and a different computer too. I also did a clean install of win7 this morning to and same problem
Juggalo23451
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 4:32 am
Location: Aurora,Co

Postby evasive » Tue Jan 04, 2011 7:33 am

yeah sounds like an IP-ban. Contact your ISP to see if they can give you a different IP-address.
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 36800
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby Juggalo23451 » Tue Jan 04, 2011 1:28 pm

evasive wrote:yeah sounds like an IP-ban. Contact your ISP to see if they can give you a different IP-address.

I contacted Comcast and they said they could could not help cause I use a dynamic ip.
Juggalo23451
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 4:32 am
Location: Aurora,Co

Postby Juggalo23451 » Wed Jan 05, 2011 3:29 pm

well the only way I can use this forum on my computer is using pda net on it. Thank god.
Juggalo23451
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 4:32 am
Location: Aurora,Co


Return to Forum Problems/Errors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests