Dell MB OMF252

The place to post if you are having trouble identifying your motherboard.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Dell MB OMF252

Postby GHayes21@cfl.rr.com » Thu Sep 17, 2009 8:24 am

This Board appears not to have Sensors in it.I cant get Tempatue & Fan Speed programs to work??It is in the XPS200 Desk Top.Any one have any ideas of what I can do????Geerge
GHayes21@cfl.rr.com
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 8:07 am

Postby evasive » Thu Sep 17, 2009 11:09 pm

That is possible, branded boxes are always a compromise between price and functionality, if they can save a penny they will. Anyway, what software have you tried so far?
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 36849
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Cant get program to work

Postby GHayes21@cfl.rr.com » Fri Sep 18, 2009 7:54 am

I have installe CPU Thermometer 1.0 & Fan Speed,both dont seem to work. :roll:
GHayes21@cfl.rr.com
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 8:07 am

Postby evasive » Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:34 pm

Could you elaborate on where you got those?

something like this:
http://www.samurize.com/modules/news/
might do the trick. however, it is still unsure your board has sensors at all.
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 36849
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby fussnfeathers » Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:39 pm

I'm sure the board has sensors, never seen one in recent years that didn't. OEM boards like those from Dell, HP, Compaq and the rest tend to use proprietary chips, though, and the usual suspects for software monitoring simply don't work with them. You need to find the chipset, looke carefully at the writing (will tell you what Winbond version it is) and then verify that against different software monitoring solutions. Chances are extremely likely nothing will work, though.
Faster than the speed of snot

and for the million hours that we were....well I'll smile and remember them all, then I'll turn and go....
fussnfeathers
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 3130
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 8:25 pm
Location: Right behind you

Postby evasive » Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:45 pm

Hmmm would the Dell diagnostic CD give anything away about what chips are used? Good point though.
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 36849
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands


Return to Motherboard Identification Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests