Are my Internet Speeds good for my plan?

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Re: Are my Internet Speeds good for my plan?

Postby BIGMAN131307 » Mon Jan 29, 2018 8:37 pm

Well since I last posted I managed to improve those speeds. All it took was changing out my old Ethernet [Modem to Router].

My modem was lit up like this before:

(Green) Power
(Flashing Green) Ethernet
(Blue or Green) DS
(Blue or Green) US
(Green) Ready

After the Ethernet cable switch:

(Green) Power
(Flashing Blue) Ethernet
(Blue) DS
(Blue) US
(Green) Ready

Now my average speeds are around:
DL 116 Mbps
UL 12 Mbps

:) ... able-modem ... _Modem.pdf

So far everything seems to be working a lot better. :)

Thx for all the help.
Black Belt 2nd Degree
Black Belt 2nd Degree
Posts: 2327
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Capital District Area, NY

Re: Are my Internet Speeds good for my plan?

Postby evasive » Wed Feb 21, 2018 4:13 am

Was the marking on the old cable CAT3 and on the new one CAT5E or CAT6? Then this is to be expected...
We hate rut, but we fear change.
System error, strike any user to continue...
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
Posts: 37429
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands


Return to Networking

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest