Wanted: Manual for Tekram MOBO P6Pro-A+

All hardware or software issues that do not have a specific forum go here.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Re: Wanted: Manual for Tekram MOBO P6Pro-A+

Postby Karlsweldt » Mon Dec 22, 2014 7:40 am

rascard2007 wrote:WOW! Karl, U have a complete museum, amazing!

I might embarrass myself if I told of all the old computer gear I have in "that closet" and elsewhere! :oops:
Lost count and track of most of what I have accumulated. Anyone remember 8-bit video cards with 128 k memory?
Or 1 meg SIPP modules? L2 cache modules for older Socket 5 boards? CGA monitor? Amsrrad? Kaypro? Wang? Magitronic? 14.4 modems? Token Ring? Amiga? Commodore? MFM hard drives? Quantum "hard cards"?
Yes, maybe a museum might be interested in my antiquities.
F@H.. to solve mankind's maladies.. in our lifetimes!
Karlsweldt
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 20660
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Location: 07438

Re: Wanted: Manual for Tekram MOBO P6Pro-A+

Postby rascard2007 » Mon Dec 22, 2014 11:15 am

I´m working with computers since 1983 and U mentioned things that I never heard before.

BTW I have a 9.6 serial modem that is still working
"I have only come here seeking knowledge,
Things they would not teach me of in college"
-Wrapped Around Your Fingers-
-The Police-
rascard2007
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 720
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 10:47 am
Location: Havana, Cuba

Re: Wanted: Manual for Tekram MOBO P6Pro-A+

Postby Mark H » Mon Dec 22, 2014 9:49 pm

My first box was a TRS80 with a monochrome monitor.
I have a photographic memory, only problem is, I ran out of film.
Mark H
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree
 
Posts: 1911
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2000 1:01 am
Location: Reading the forums, where else?

Re: Wanted: Manual for Tekram MOBO P6Pro-A+

Postby rascard2007 » Tue Dec 23, 2014 7:28 am

my first one was a japanese NEC 9801F with N88 OS not IBM compatible but amazing (for that time)16 colors graphics

I´d previoulsy worked on Soviet Union made computers with tapes and cards as Input / output system

also an Intellignet KB toshiba with a TV as a monitor and an audio cassette recorder

those amazing times!!!
"I have only come here seeking knowledge,
Things they would not teach me of in college"
-Wrapped Around Your Fingers-
-The Police-
rascard2007
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 720
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 10:47 am
Location: Havana, Cuba

Re: Wanted: Manual for Tekram MOBO P6Pro-A+

Postby evasive » Sat Dec 27, 2014 12:39 am

ZX81 anyone?
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 37389
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Wanted: Manual for Tekram MOBO P6Pro-A+

Postby Karlsweldt » Sat Dec 27, 2014 6:44 am

Some "old" computer history.. http://oldcomputers.net/ti994a.html
My first 'computer' was similar to the TI 99/4A. Then a Commodore 64. Still have the receipt for that Commodore.
With the disk drive, tape drive and printer, was more than $800.00 USD!! Later got a "hard card" 10 meg (yes, MEGS) storage drive for near $200.00 USD. Then moved on to a more "modern" Victor Champion XT at 8 MHz. Makes me feel old.

Err.. back on topic.. did zebdooley ever get the manual and is the system good?
F@H.. to solve mankind's maladies.. in our lifetimes!
Karlsweldt
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 20660
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Location: 07438

Re: Wanted: Manual for Tekram MOBO P6Pro-A+

Postby Toby B. » Sat Dec 27, 2014 12:53 pm

Err.. back on topic.. did zebdooley ever get the manual and is the system good?


Thanks for the coarse redirection Karl, I was about to intervene.. :P

Well it was the device drivers that was the stumbling block.. Manual and BIOS'es are available on Mobokive.
Toby B.
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 14277
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 1:01 am
Location: Maine

Re: Wanted: Manual for Tekram MOBO P6Pro-A+

Postby evasive » Mon Dec 29, 2014 6:05 am

Some googling based on the manual gives me this:

All-in-one driver set for the VIA Apollo Pro Plus chipset:
http://download.viatech.com/DownloadDri ... ver_id=144

ESS Solo-1 soundcard driver:
http://www.majorgeeks.com/files/details ... 69%29.html

Highpoint Xstore controller drivers:
ftp://ftp.tcrc.edu.tw/Hardware/TekrAm/M ... ORE120.EXE

That basically should be enough to get you going except for any networking stuff, you need to check the network card itself.
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 37389
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Previous

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest