The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Tue Oct 16, 2018 5:43 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: ID help
PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2002 5:33 pm 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2002 5:28 pm
Posts: 5
Location: PA USA
I have the Model# 945, ID# 845563102 and the serial# P383001427+ but no name I can find. It is an ATX micro board with on board sound and video. It has intel chipsets with slot 1 and two PCI and one ISA slots. Thanks for any info.
Keith


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2002 6:37 pm 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2002 5:28 pm
Posts: 5
Location: PA USA
What is the minimun to get a Bios string. It has video on board. Do I need a CPU? If so how do I know what size it will take?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2002 6:50 pm 
Offline
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 14303
Location: Maine
To get a BIOS string your gonna need a proseccor chip. What are the numbers off the chipset. Intel ..........To figure out what kind of prcessor we are gonna have to ID it first seems it is not known what the board is. you cannot just through a processor in and expect it to work without configuring it properly.
Toby


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2002 8:38 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37464
Location: Netherlands
Quote:
It has intel chipsets with slot 1
I think a P2-233 will do ok if it's jumperless. Oh and one stick of RAM.

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2002 8:45 pm 
Offline
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 14303
Location: Maine
evasive wrote:
Quote:
It has intel chipsets with slot 1
I think a P2-233 will do ok if it's jumperless. Oh and one stick of RAM.
And what if it is not jumperless? If the board is a jumpered design and is configured wrong then you will not be able to retrieve a BIOS string.

Toby


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2002 9:02 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37464
Location: Netherlands
That is why I mentioned: if it's jumperless. If not, there should be tables with settings on the board. If no tables, we'll need a picture.

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2002 9:13 pm 
Offline
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 14303
Location: Maine
evasive wrote:
That is why I mentioned: if it's jumperless. If not, there should be tables with settings on the board. If no tables, we'll need a picture.
I am not trying to argue here but I have a Compaq Deskpro with a PII-233 Slot one processor and according to the board(table/diagram) it can be set to 66/300 MHz but with the current processor if the switches are not set right then no video. Yes a picture would help greatly. I recommend emailing one to HWJ so he can post it here.

Toby


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2002 9:23 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37464
Location: Netherlands
agreed. not to mention it could be set for 100MHz FSB, that will only work with a celeron 300A if from the right series and properly cooled :twisted:

P2-333 would be a better choice then, that one has a locked multiplier...

email address for HWJ is ndaines@techie.com

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 12, 2002 5:17 am 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2002 5:28 pm
Posts: 5
Location: PA USA
Here are some numbers from the chipsets.

Intel
AGPset
FW82443EX
L817IH88
SL2SA
Intel 96

Intel
PCIset
FW82371EB
L819TA07
SL2MY
Intel 96

Intel Flash
E28F002
BCT80
U7350634D
92 96
Says 2MB Flash beside it

SMSC
FDC37M707
B9820-D75110
2SMT 10196.3
Phoenix 1996 MK42i

My daughter has a digital camera maybe I can get a picture.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 12, 2002 6:32 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Mon Nov 22, 1999 1:01 am
Posts: 10244
Location: Mackay, Queensland, Australia
I'd like to hazard a guess while we are waiting for an image.

Image
Intel MU440EX.

I would have thought that we would have had an AA number quoted if this was the case but you never know, it fits the description after all.

Micro ATX, slot 1, 2 PCI, 1 ISA, Intel EX chipset, on-board video (ATI Rage Pro), on-board sound (Yamaha YMF740).


Image


Aussie

_________________
Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter - Martin Luther King


Last edited by Aussie on Wed Jun 12, 2002 8:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group