Windows Won't Boot Up ... Keeps Rebooting

Discussions, problem solving, and tips and trick for operating systems go here. Windows, Mac, and Linux are ok. If you want to fight or put down an OS go to The Hundred Year War Forum. It will not be tolerated here. Make sure to post what OS is being discussed in the title of your post.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

I Can't Believe IT!!!

Postby OneSpirit » Thu Feb 27, 2014 12:44 pm

I could just scream ... the new build is doing the same thing as the old model!!!! :( :o I am getting a boot disk failure message if I don't have the windows install cd in the drive!!! .... Sigh ... What is going on? In the meantime I'm going to install the drivers and what not along with virus software and see what happen. If the drive is bad I will replace it with a sata drive. :-|
Main Rig_Intel i7 4770k@3.50
ECS H87H3-WM Ver1
16Gb DDR3 1600
Evga GTX 1050Ti GPU
WD100000 SATA 7200RPM
Seagate 1TB SATA 7200RPM
Corsair CX750M
Win7 Ultimate x64
Rig2_AMD FX8120
GIGABYTE GA-M68MT-S2 Mobo
4Gb DDR3 1600
ZOTAC GeForce GTX 550TI
Seagate 1TB SATA 7200RPM
WD100000 SATA 7200RPM
Rosewill M650
Win7 64
OneSpirit
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 912
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2002 1:01 am
Location: The Great State of Ohio

OMG What a dummy.

Postby OneSpirit » Thu Feb 27, 2014 1:36 pm

:oops: I found out why I'm getting the boot disk failure. Because of the connecter for the master, slave ... ect. It's the only drive so I took off the bridge ... booted right up. That means there is nothing wrong with the old mobo ... it was that stupid bridge on the hhd!!! :oops: :oops: :oops:
Main Rig_Intel i7 4770k@3.50
ECS H87H3-WM Ver1
16Gb DDR3 1600
Evga GTX 1050Ti GPU
WD100000 SATA 7200RPM
Seagate 1TB SATA 7200RPM
Corsair CX750M
Win7 Ultimate x64
Rig2_AMD FX8120
GIGABYTE GA-M68MT-S2 Mobo
4Gb DDR3 1600
ZOTAC GeForce GTX 550TI
Seagate 1TB SATA 7200RPM
WD100000 SATA 7200RPM
Rosewill M650
Win7 64
OneSpirit
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 912
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2002 1:01 am
Location: The Great State of Ohio

Postby Roach412 » Thu Feb 27, 2014 3:30 pm

we've all been there.

-Roach
Lian Li Lancool First Knight Series PC-K59W
Intel Core i7-960 Bloomfield 3.2GHz
EVGA X58 FTW3 132-GT-E768-TR
EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 FTW GAMING ACX 3.0
G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 12GB (3 x 4GB)
Crucial M4 128gb SATAIII SSD x2
Crucial M4 256gb SATAIII SSD
OCZ Saber 1000 960GB Enterprise SSD
Corsair Professional Series HX850 PSU
Dell UltraSharp U2713HM 27" w/drop ceiling mount
Logitech G930 7.1 Headset
DBPOWER RGB LED Keyboard
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
Roach412
Black Belt 2nd Degree
Black Belt 2nd Degree
 
Posts: 2718
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 7:33 pm
Location: Milwaukee - Wisconsin

Postby Karlsweldt » Fri Feb 28, 2014 8:29 am

A hard drive jumper setting is not "standard" among all brands! Some brands require no jumper in 'master'/stand-alone status, others do. The label on the drive should have a diagram of how to set the jumper. If not, check the Web site for a diagram!
Yeah.. we all have been there!
F@H.. to solve mankind's maladies.. in our lifetimes!
Karlsweldt
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 20690
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Location: 07438

Previous

Return to Operating Systems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests