The Mother Board
"Please confirm that you will not SPAM our forum."
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Mother Board Forum Index -> Forum Problems/Errors
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
bdub
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree


Joined: 19 Feb 2003
Posts: 3450
Location: Washington D.C.

PostPosted: Fri May 31, 2013 7:20 am    Post subject: "Please confirm that you will not SPAM our forum." Reply with quote

tryint to change my profile a bit, and came across this, and see no checkbox to click.
i remember seeing that checkbox in the past, what's up ... my end or the boards?
_________________
my main rig...
asrock 970 extreme3
AMD athlonII X3 440
zalman cpns5x performa hs/fan
crucial ballistix 2x4gb sport ddr3-1333
powercolor ax7750 1GBK3-H vga
antec neo he 650r
seagate 500GB 32M cache
toshiba 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
seagate 1TB HDD 64M cache sata3
hitachi 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
lg wh14ns40 bd burner
optiarc ad-7240s sata dvdrw (nec chipset)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Roach412
Black Belt 2nd Degree
Black Belt 2nd Degree


Joined: 09 Aug 2004
Posts: 2537
Location: Milwaukee - Wisconsin

PostPosted: Fri May 31, 2013 7:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i ran into the same thing - i figured it was because i changed my theme to be the old one(thus not making the boards crammed on 1/4 of my screen).

-Roach
_________________
Lian Li Lancool First Knight Series PC-K59W
Intel Core i7-960 Bloomfield 3.2GHz
EVGA X58 FTW3 132-GT-E768-TR
EVGA GTX 560ti FPB
G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 12GB (3 x 4GB)
Crucial M4 128gb SATAIII SSD
Corsair Professional Series HX850 PSU
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
bdub
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree


Joined: 19 Feb 2003
Posts: 3450
Location: Washington D.C.

PostPosted: Fri May 31, 2013 8:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

my "board style" is subSilver... and i can't change it... but i do remember making a change there sometime ago? or was it somewhere else, about php or something. yes that does sound familiar.
_________________
my main rig...
asrock 970 extreme3
AMD athlonII X3 440
zalman cpns5x performa hs/fan
crucial ballistix 2x4gb sport ddr3-1333
powercolor ax7750 1GBK3-H vga
antec neo he 650r
seagate 500GB 32M cache
toshiba 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
seagate 1TB HDD 64M cache sata3
hitachi 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
lg wh14ns40 bd burner
optiarc ad-7240s sata dvdrw (nec chipset)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Toby B.
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master


Joined: 16 Dec 2001
Posts: 14081
Location: Maine

PostPosted: Tue Jun 04, 2013 9:50 am    Post subject: Re: "Please confirm that you will not SPAM our forum.&q Reply with quote

bdub wrote:
tryint to change my profile a bit, and came across this, and see no checkbox to click.
i remember seeing that checkbox in the past, what's up ... my end or the boards?


It's not you. the problem lies within ChannelPro. They refuse to work with us on getting things up to par. I was tied of dealing with smooshed forums caused by the partially defunct reviews on the side. So I changed the default theme to the original Subsilver. But apparently the Mods installed infect both themes... PM myself or evasive and we can attempt to make the necessary changes on our end.
_________________
Compaq-Fu Master
Other sites:
Hydrocephalus-Talk
DSL/Cable Webserver
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
bdub
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree


Joined: 19 Feb 2003
Posts: 3450
Location: Washington D.C.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2013 4:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just wanted to change my avatar... no big deal.
thanks for the info.
_________________
my main rig...
asrock 970 extreme3
AMD athlonII X3 440
zalman cpns5x performa hs/fan
crucial ballistix 2x4gb sport ddr3-1333
powercolor ax7750 1GBK3-H vga
antec neo he 650r
seagate 500GB 32M cache
toshiba 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
seagate 1TB HDD 64M cache sata3
hitachi 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
lg wh14ns40 bd burner
optiarc ad-7240s sata dvdrw (nec chipset)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bdub
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree


Joined: 19 Feb 2003
Posts: 3450
Location: Washington D.C.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 11:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok, toby... so now i do have a request...

that you change the line in my sig for my vga card to

powercolor ax7750 1GBK3-H vga

thank you.
_________________
my main rig...
asrock 970 extreme3
AMD athlonII X3 440
zalman cpns5x performa hs/fan
crucial ballistix 2x4gb sport ddr3-1333
powercolor ax7750 1GBK3-H vga
antec neo he 650r
seagate 500GB 32M cache
toshiba 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
seagate 1TB HDD 64M cache sata3
hitachi 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
lg wh14ns40 bd burner
optiarc ad-7240s sata dvdrw (nec chipset)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master


Joined: 06 May 2001
Posts: 36700
Location: Netherlands, Breda

PostPosted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 10:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

done
_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.



System error, strike any user to continue...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Toby B.
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master


Joined: 16 Dec 2001
Posts: 14081
Location: Maine

PostPosted: Fri Sep 27, 2013 8:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

09/27/13 - 09/29/13: I will not be here on a regular basis, but will try to check in..

Family in from out of town..

Above and beyond that, I am trying to be here at least once a day which is usually after 7PM (UTC-5) during the week. Non-occuppied weekends, usually more often depending what is going on..
_________________
Compaq-Fu Master
Other sites:
Hydrocephalus-Talk
DSL/Cable Webserver
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
torezodu
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Sep 30, 2013 6:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey all --

I'm getting this error. I haven't been on here for about ten years. Can you please delete my account?


Failing that, can you just "scramble" my user information (e.g. so it won't show up on web searches)?
Back to top
Toby B.
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master


Joined: 16 Dec 2001
Posts: 14081
Location: Maine

PostPosted: Mon Sep 30, 2013 6:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

torezodu wrote:
Hey all --

I'm getting this error. I haven't been on here for about ten years. Can you please delete my account?


Failing that, can you just "scramble" my user information (e.g. so it won't show up on web searches)?


Sort of baffled at this.. First post on an account that's been here since 2002.

You have a PM..
_________________
Compaq-Fu Master
Other sites:
Hydrocephalus-Talk
DSL/Cable Webserver
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Mother Board Forum Index -> Forum Problems/Errors All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group