The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Thu Sep 20, 2018 6:49 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 8:09 pm 
Offline
Initiate
Initiate

Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 4:44 pm
Posts: 34
rascard2007 wrote:
the error can be due to a bad memory stick, check it
other errors to. That was just the most popular. And stuff crashes a lot. The memory was pretty much brand new, if I got bad memory ima be pissed. How do you know?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 10:30 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37463
Location: Netherlands
use this:
http://www.memtest.org/

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2013 6:50 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 19405
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh
You also might want to test the sticks one by one, or in pairs if required by your board. If a stick fails, try in different slots. You could have a bad ram slot on the board or might not be seated correctly.

_________________
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2013 11:21 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Posts: 20860
Location: 07438
"Page fault in non-paged area" could be the result of a module going bad, or more likely the supply voltage is too low. Ensure the modules used are in compliance with what is recommended. Your mobo uses a memory controller that is embedded in the CPU die.. and requires a lower voltage source (under 2 volts). If the level is not proper for the memory modules, paging will fault. The BIOS should have a provision to increase the memory control voltage a bit. But be careful, as too high can cause damage to the CPU as well as memory!

_________________
F@H.. to solve mankind's maladies.. in our lifetimes!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2013 1:29 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 2:12 am
Posts: 3671
Location: Washington D.C.
have you checked the board for bad capacitors... bulging, or oozing?

_________________
my main rig...
asrock 970 extreme3
AMD FX-6300 Vishera CPU
zalman cpns5x performa hs/fan
crucial ballistix 2x4gb sport ddr3-1333
powercolor ax7750 1GBK3-H vga
antec neo he 650r
Samsung 840 EVo SSD 120 GB
toshiba 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
seagate 1TB HDD 64M cache sata3
hitachi 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
lg wh14ns40 bd burner
optiarc ad-7240s sata dvdrw (nec chipset)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group