The Mother Board
RAM for Z77 Pro4, Z77 motherboard?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Mother Board Forum Index -> Recommendations
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
cccc
Initiate
Initiate


Joined: 02 Jul 2007
Posts: 92

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 4:13 pm    Post subject: RAM for Z77 Pro4, Z77 motherboard? Reply with quote

Hi

I have this motherboard:

AsRock Z77 Pro4, Z77, LGA1155, PCI-E 3.0, CF, ATX

Can I use this Kingston's Memoty Kit 4 x 4x 4GB?

KHX18C9T2K4/16X
4x 4GB
PC3-15000 / DDR3-1866 MHz
Timing: CL9-11-9@1.65V
Buffer: unbuffered
Pin: 240-pin DIMM
Compatibility: X79 Chipsatz
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cccc
Initiate
Initiate


Joined: 02 Jul 2007
Posts: 92

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 3:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knows anyone?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr T
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master


Joined: 14 Jun 2002
Posts: 16752
Location: England

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 6:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It should work, I have used many different brands of DDR3 on various boards and have had no compatibility issues yet. That ASRock board is pretty fine with the brands I have used from Corsair to Patriot. Just because it is not on the boards QVL doesn't mean it won't work...
_________________
I have been programming on computers since the ZX81.
I am an apprentice trained Electronics Engineer with qualifications to back it up.
I have been repairing computers since 1996.
Yet to some people I still know nothing...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master


Joined: 06 May 2001
Posts: 36700
Location: Netherlands, Breda

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 6:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kingstons answer for your board:
http://www.ec.kingston.com/ecom/hyperx_us/modelsinfo.asp?SysID=77026
(not found)

Asrocks answer for your planned modules:
http://www.asrock.com/mb/Intel/Z77%20Pro4/?cat=Memory
(not found)

our answer: at your own risk. memory in general is a lot more compatible and Asrock boards are quite forgiving.
_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.



System error, strike any user to continue...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Mr T
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master


Joined: 14 Jun 2002
Posts: 16752
Location: England

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 6:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you already got the Kingston RAM?
Is it at a good price?
And what are you going to use the system for? (gaming, over clocking, high end stuff maybe?)..
_________________
I have been programming on computers since the ZX81.
I am an apprentice trained Electronics Engineer with qualifications to back it up.
I have been repairing computers since 1996.
Yet to some people I still know nothing...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cccc
Initiate
Initiate


Joined: 02 Jul 2007
Posts: 92

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2012 1:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mr T wrote:
Have you already got the Kingston RAM?
Is it at a good price?
And what are you going to use the system for? (gaming, over clocking, high end stuff maybe?)..


I have ordered this RAM for about 75.- USD.
Is it a good price for this RAM, how much costs in US?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Mother Board Forum Index -> Recommendations All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group