The Mother Board
HyperTransport

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Mother Board Forum Index -> Overclockers Anonymous
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
DidoTDI
Pilgrim
Pilgrim


Joined: 16 Apr 2012
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2012 8:07 am    Post subject: HyperTransport Reply with quote

Is there a problem if i have AMD FX6200 (5200 MT/s) and GA-970A-DS3 (4800MT/s)? I am wondering if the proccessor will not be on 100% or something like that?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master


Joined: 06 May 2001
Posts: 36700
Location: Netherlands, Breda

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2012 12:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I wonder where the 5200MT/s comes from, the official AMD spec still says 4000...
http://www.amd.com/us/products/desktop/processors/amdfx/pages/amdfx-model-number-comparison.aspx

anyone of the AMD-gurus care to answer?
_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.



System error, strike any user to continue...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
DidoTDI
Pilgrim
Pilgrim


Joined: 16 Apr 2012
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2012 2:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://www.gigabyte.com/support-downloads/cpu-support-popup.aspx?pid=4122
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master


Joined: 06 May 2001
Posts: 36700
Location: Netherlands, Breda

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2012 5:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I see Gigabyte listing that one being 5200MT/s but that's different from the official AMD spec, that's why...
_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.



System error, strike any user to continue...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
DidoTDI
Pilgrim
Pilgrim


Joined: 16 Apr 2012
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2012 5:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok if it is 5200 MT/s and my mobo is 4800 MT/s is the proccessor not on 100%?
Or i won't be able to feel the diference.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Mother Board Forum Index -> Overclockers Anonymous All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group