The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Fri Aug 17, 2018 5:12 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 27 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2012 7:24 pm 
Offline
Initiate
Initiate

Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 10:51 pm
Posts: 82
I have done about 5 reinstalls now and havent fixed the problem. I just cant get the OS to update. The error codes I get are mostly 8e5e03fa and sometimes 8024000B. Ive googled till my fingers turned blue and tried just about every suggestion out there and nothing has worked.

_________________
mobo: Gigabyte GA-A75M-D2H
processor: AMD A4-3400
ram: Kingston ddr3 pc1333 8gb(4gbx2)
ssd: Crucial M4 64 gb
hdd: WD Blue 1tb
psu: Silverstone SST-ST50F-ES
tv capture PCI: Kworld PVR-TV 7134SE
dvd rw: LG 24x SATA
case: Silverstone GD06
os: Win 7 Home Premium 64bit with SP1


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2012 10:37 pm 
Offline
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2002 1:03 am
Posts: 17134
Location: England
Is it win7 without Service Pack 1... If so it is a common problem, manually download the service pack and install it, then updates will work...

_________________
I have been programming on computers since the ZX81.
I am an apprentice trained Electronics Engineer with qualifications to back it up.
I have been repairing computers since 1996.
Yet to some people I still know nothing...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2012 2:26 am 
Offline
Initiate
Initiate

Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 10:51 pm
Posts: 82
it has sp1

_________________
mobo: Gigabyte GA-A75M-D2H
processor: AMD A4-3400
ram: Kingston ddr3 pc1333 8gb(4gbx2)
ssd: Crucial M4 64 gb
hdd: WD Blue 1tb
psu: Silverstone SST-ST50F-ES
tv capture PCI: Kworld PVR-TV 7134SE
dvd rw: LG 24x SATA
case: Silverstone GD06
os: Win 7 Home Premium 64bit with SP1


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2012 3:49 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37463
Location: Netherlands
You did this?

To resolve this problem, rename the Spupdsvc.exe file, and then try to install the updates again.

Is your system time/date set correctly?

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2012 7:04 am 
Offline
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2002 1:03 am
Posts: 17134
Location: England
Have you tried restarting the windows update service in services.?

_________________
I have been programming on computers since the ZX81.
I am an apprentice trained Electronics Engineer with qualifications to back it up.
I have been repairing computers since 1996.
Yet to some people I still know nothing...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2012 7:53 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Posts: 20850
Location: 07438
Going directly to the MS update site should allow a check for any updates.. and then a listing of required ones. Yes, turn on automatic updates.. but set the choice as to installing for when you want to.. to avoid an unexpected shut down or restart!

_________________
F@H.. to solve mankind's maladies.. in our lifetimes!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 6:32 pm 
Offline
Initiate
Initiate

Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 10:51 pm
Posts: 82
evasive wrote:
You did this?

To resolve this problem, rename the Spupdsvc.exe file, and then try to install the updates again.

Is your system time/date set correctly?


this is what i did...
If so to resolve this problem, rename the Spupdsvc.exe file, and then try to install the updates again. To do this, follow these steps:
Click Start, and then click Run.
Copy the following text, paste it into the Run box, and then click OK or press ENTER:
Cmd /c ren %WinDir%\System32\Spupdsvc.exe Spupdsvc.old

didnt work. date and time are correct

_________________
mobo: Gigabyte GA-A75M-D2H
processor: AMD A4-3400
ram: Kingston ddr3 pc1333 8gb(4gbx2)
ssd: Crucial M4 64 gb
hdd: WD Blue 1tb
psu: Silverstone SST-ST50F-ES
tv capture PCI: Kworld PVR-TV 7134SE
dvd rw: LG 24x SATA
case: Silverstone GD06
os: Win 7 Home Premium 64bit with SP1


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 8:46 pm 
Offline
Initiate
Initiate

Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 10:51 pm
Posts: 82
Mr T wrote:
Have you tried restarting the windows update service in services.?


ran services.msc, stopped windows update, started it again. then tried windows update... no difference, same error codes

_________________
mobo: Gigabyte GA-A75M-D2H
processor: AMD A4-3400
ram: Kingston ddr3 pc1333 8gb(4gbx2)
ssd: Crucial M4 64 gb
hdd: WD Blue 1tb
psu: Silverstone SST-ST50F-ES
tv capture PCI: Kworld PVR-TV 7134SE
dvd rw: LG 24x SATA
case: Silverstone GD06
os: Win 7 Home Premium 64bit with SP1


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 8:50 pm 
Offline
Initiate
Initiate

Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 10:51 pm
Posts: 82
Karlsweldt wrote:
Going directly to the MS update site should allow a check for any updates.. and then a listing of required ones. Yes, turn on automatic updates.. but set the choice as to installing for when you want to.. to avoid an unexpected shut down or restart!


which site do u go to? any website i try comes to this page...
Image

_________________
mobo: Gigabyte GA-A75M-D2H
processor: AMD A4-3400
ram: Kingston ddr3 pc1333 8gb(4gbx2)
ssd: Crucial M4 64 gb
hdd: WD Blue 1tb
psu: Silverstone SST-ST50F-ES
tv capture PCI: Kworld PVR-TV 7134SE
dvd rw: LG 24x SATA
case: Silverstone GD06
os: Win 7 Home Premium 64bit with SP1


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 5:34 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Posts: 20850
Location: 07438
This is the "official" site.. http://www.update.microsoft.com/microso ... x?ln=en-us
If you have access errors, then use the Internet Explorer browser. MS frowns on "other" products, but will concede to other browser versions.
Their servers will determine what OS version you have, and what updates are required.. or optional, and present such.
But a caution about duplicating firewall or anti-virus programs.. they will compete for priority status, and can cause restrictions on site access!
Run only one version of each.

_________________
F@H.. to solve mankind's maladies.. in our lifetimes!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 27 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group