The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Thu Oct 18, 2018 6:14 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2012 11:24 pm 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2012 10:58 pm
Posts: 4
i have an hp Model #: a6419fh : http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/Te ... peId=12454

the only think i upgrade long ago so now it looks:
Operating System
MS Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit SP1
CPU
Intel Pentium E2180 @ 2.00GHz
Conroe 65nm Technology
RAM
3.00 GB Dual-Channel DDR2 @ 332MHz (5-5-5-15)
Motherboard
ASUSTek Computer INC. Leonite2 (Socket 775)
Graphics
HP w2207 (1680x1050@59Hz)
512MB GeForce 8400GS (PNY)
Hard Drives
335GB Seagate ST3360320AS (RAID)
Optical Drives
TSSTcorp CDDVDW TS-H653N
Audio
Realtek High Definition Audio

i have sc2 and want to buy bf3 in the near future.

i want to buy Intel G630 CPU 2.70GHz Processor but what motherboard will work with this and also memory.

i am handicap so i dont alot of money so i looking for the best stuff at a low price maybe under 100 dollars each part. i dont want amd b/c i been reading that amd makes alot of noises and my dad Alzheimer's disease so i dont want any noises for him.

maybe looking for a montherboard that supports Intel G630 CPU and also intel i3 so later on i can upgrade it. any help will be appreciated.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2012 3:33 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37464
Location: Netherlands
You will need to replace the memory as well and most likely the power supply too if you are going to add any half-decent graphics card in there.

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2012 3:43 am 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2012 10:58 pm
Posts: 4
evasive wrote:
You will need to replace the memory as well and most likely the power supply too if you are going to add any half-decent graphics card in there.


aww also power supply :(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2012 4:40 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37464
Location: Netherlands
Yes. This is an OEM box in which they have limited the possible upgrade path to make as much money as possible. It is not in their interest to give you a decent upgrade path, they want you to buy a new system (from them).

Do you want the upgrade total to be below $100? Or below 3x $100?

If the latter we'll attempt to get you a CPU/board/memory/PSU combo of reasonable quality within your budget.

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2012 1:14 pm 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2012 10:58 pm
Posts: 4
below 3x $100? OR I CAN BUY EACH PIECE BY MONTHLY OR MAYBE EVEN Refurbished


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2012 1:22 pm 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2012 10:58 pm
Posts: 4
evasive wrote:
Yes. This is an OEM box in which they have limited the possible upgrade path to make as much money as possible. It is not in their interest to give you a decent upgrade path, they want you to buy a new system (from them).

Do you want the upgrade total to be below $100? Or below 3x $100?

If the latter we'll attempt to get you a CPU/board/memory/PSU combo of reasonable quality within your budget.


i dont think i can upgrade all 3 item 100 dollars or below b/c i think is impossible.

i was thinking of this special: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... 6813128554 free memory what u guys think??


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2012 10:46 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37464
Location: Netherlands
Yep, that looks like the way to go. Remember if you are running more than 3,5GB of internal memory you need a 64bit version of windows to see all of it.

put in a good $70 power supply like this:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... 6817151094
or even $80 like this:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... 6817151096

and you are all set.

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group