Athlon processor specifications, settings & information.

All hardware or software issues that do not have a specific forum go here.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

SundayForever
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 11:56 pm

Post by SundayForever »

Use the bar on the left to locate the company
Then the bar on the right to see the CPU
luluxiu
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 9:36 pm

Post by luluxiu »

I have the Asus motherboard AMD PROC. Board is the ASUS P5A - B REV 1.04. In the first screen, start the following AMD - K6 3D processor 400MHz, said. Now, I want to know the terms that is equivalent to Intel Pentium...
Toby B.
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Posts: 14303
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 1:01 am
Location: Maine
Contact:

Post by Toby B. »

luluxiu wrote:I have the Asus motherboard AMD PROC. Board is the ASUS P5A - B REV 1.04. In the first screen, start the following AMD - K6 3D processor 400MHz, said. Now, I want to know the terms that is equivalent to Intel Pentium...
What flavor of Pentium? with MMX?
User avatar
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
Posts: 37615
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Post by evasive »

Yeah most likely wanting to know if this system meets the minimum requirements for a recent flavour of windows or a program or a game.

Anything saying pentium II or newer required will not run in there. It is a socket 7 board, the processor core speed maybe quite high, the bus and the rest of the architecture is slow and old. That is a pre-2000 board I think so more than 10 years old...
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
bdub
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Posts: 3679
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 2:12 am
Location: Washington D.C.

Post by bdub »

luluxiu wrote:I have the Asus motherboard AMD PROC. Board is the ASUS P5A - B REV 1.04. In the first screen, start the following AMD - K6 3D processor 400MHz, said. Now, I want to know the terms that is equivalent to Intel Pentium...
most likely it is a k6-2 with 3d now tech, only those were advertised as running as high as 400 mhz... still, not much going towards running anything more than xp, though.
my main rig...
asrock 970 extreme3
AMD FX-6300 Vishera CPU
zalman cpns5x performa hs/fan
crucial ballistix 2x4gb sport ddr3-1333
powercolor ax7750 1GBK3-H vga
antec neo he 650r
Samsung 840 EVo SSD 120 GB
toshiba 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
seagate 1TB HDD 64M cache sata3
hitachi 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
lg wh14ns40 bd burner
optiarc ad-7240s sata dvdrw (nec chipset)
User avatar
lannaheim
Brown Belt
Brown Belt
Posts: 359
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2003 11:31 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Wow!

Post by lannaheim »

Wow!

New AMD chip works great.
Outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend. Inside a dog, it's too dark to read.
--- Groucho Marx

A member of Folding Team number 33258 for a cure for PARKINSONS DISEASE
bdub
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Posts: 3679
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 2:12 am
Location: Washington D.C.

Re: Wow!

Post by bdub »

lannaheim wrote:Wow!

New AMD chip works great.
lannaheim is talking about the llano chips with integrated graphics, just FYI.
was that in a laptop or a desktop? it would be good to give us some more info, if you can, like what model number the chip is.

too bad this thread isn't updated anymore...
my main rig...
asrock 970 extreme3
AMD FX-6300 Vishera CPU
zalman cpns5x performa hs/fan
crucial ballistix 2x4gb sport ddr3-1333
powercolor ax7750 1GBK3-H vga
antec neo he 650r
Samsung 840 EVo SSD 120 GB
toshiba 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
seagate 1TB HDD 64M cache sata3
hitachi 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
lg wh14ns40 bd burner
optiarc ad-7240s sata dvdrw (nec chipset)
Post Reply