The Mother Board
sep 30th...servers down???

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Mother Board Forum Index -> Motherboards.org Folding Team
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
bdub
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree


Joined: 19 Feb 2003
Posts: 3450
Location: Washington D.C.

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2009 6:19 am    Post subject: sep 30th...servers down??? Reply with quote

anyone else having trouble sending in done units this morning? i have a slew to send in, but they're getting 503 error.
_________________
my main rig...
asrock 970 extreme3
AMD athlonII X3 440
zalman cpns5x performa hs/fan
crucial ballistix 2x4gb sport ddr3-1333
powercolor ax7750 1GBK3-H vga
antec neo he 650r
seagate 500GB 32M cache
toshiba 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
seagate 1TB HDD 64M cache sata3
hitachi 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
lg wh14ns40 bd burner
optiarc ad-7240s sata dvdrw (nec chipset)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master


Joined: 06 May 2001
Posts: 36700
Location: Netherlands, Breda

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2009 6:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can't see anything wrong:
http://fah-web.stanford.edu/serverstat.html

maybe just a tad busy:
http://www.checkupdown.com/status/E503.html

Let us know if this condition persists.
_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.



System error, strike any user to continue...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Karlsweldt
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master


Joined: 12 Nov 2003
Posts: 19019
Location: 07438

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2009 12:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

All the servers (to my knowledge) are at Stanford. Likely the server(s) were off-line for a few minutes, to off-load a lot of WU data. Had no problem sending in one this afternoon.. but did have to restart the F@H process to get a new WU after 8 tries.
_________________
F@H.. to solve mankind's maladies.. in our lifetimes!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Pette Broad
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree


Joined: 10 Jul 2001
Posts: 5487
Location: Flintshire, U.K

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2009 4:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, I had trouble getting/sending work for a few hours earlier today, but it seems to be fixed now.

Pete
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
bdub
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree


Joined: 19 Feb 2003
Posts: 3450
Location: Washington D.C.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 6:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

most of the units did finally get sent at some point... guess i was just being impatient.
_________________
my main rig...
asrock 970 extreme3
AMD athlonII X3 440
zalman cpns5x performa hs/fan
crucial ballistix 2x4gb sport ddr3-1333
powercolor ax7750 1GBK3-H vga
antec neo he 650r
seagate 500GB 32M cache
toshiba 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
seagate 1TB HDD 64M cache sata3
hitachi 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
lg wh14ns40 bd burner
optiarc ad-7240s sata dvdrw (nec chipset)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Karlsweldt
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master


Joined: 12 Nov 2003
Posts: 19019
Location: 07438

PostPosted: Sun Oct 31, 2010 8:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Servers down again?
Have several units to submit, all I get is a "503" code and "server does not have record of this unit".
_________________
F@H.. to solve mankind's maladies.. in our lifetimes!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Pette Broad
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree


Joined: 10 Jul 2001
Posts: 5487
Location: Flintshire, U.K

PostPosted: Sun Oct 31, 2010 5:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, there has been a problem, a whole bank of servers went down including the GPU3 servers. Should be back up, if not try changing your flags or request a different sized units.

Pete
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Karlsweldt
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master


Joined: 12 Nov 2003
Posts: 19019
Location: 07438

PostPosted: Mon Nov 01, 2010 2:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

"Things" happen. The units in queue went in Monday morning. One other unit is still reported as "server has no record of this unit". confused
_________________
F@H.. to solve mankind's maladies.. in our lifetimes!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Pette Broad
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree


Joined: 10 Jul 2001
Posts: 5487
Location: Flintshire, U.K

PostPosted: Tue Nov 02, 2010 4:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This usually happens after a server failure, can take a while for them to re-index the servers. Days, sometimes weeks.

Pete
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Mother Board Forum Index -> Motherboards.org Folding Team All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group