The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Tue Sep 25, 2018 12:09 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 2:05 pm 
Offline
Anti-Static Strap
Anti-Static Strap

Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2003 8:36 pm
Posts: 439
Location: Lehigh Acres, Fl
My wife currently has an user acount setup on my desktop running vista64 premium. She was just giving a laptop with vista32 premium. Is there a way to set them up so when she signs on with her user id on the laptop, it will access everything in her user settings on the desktop? I'm asking cause she's uses the desktop for online classes and all her books, programs, and outlook email is on there. Is it possible to sync them up so she can access it by her login no matter what computer she is on?

_________________
Amd Phenom 9500 Quad on a ECS a770m mobo
4 gigs ram
ATI Radeon x1950pro w/1 gig ram video card
2 250 gig samsung sata HDs
2 lite on sata dvd burners
all in a raidmax blue neon case running Vista64
total cost under $600 built march 2008


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 2:17 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 8:25 pm
Posts: 3147
Location: Right behind you
Not that I know of. The whole point of the security logon is to prevent someone from getting ahold of it and logging on remotely. About all she'll be able to do is put her textbooks in the common shared folder that anybody can access. You can't remotely run programs without a server setup.

_________________
Faster than the speed of snot

Two wrongs don't make it right, but I sleep pretty good at night


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 5:15 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree

Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2003 12:38 pm
Posts: 8640
Location: Midlands UK
window sync, look under accessories or set up both on a VPN

_________________
"Only two thing are infinite, the universe and human stupidity,and Im not sure about the former." Albert Einstein (1879 - 1955)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 2:58 am 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 2:43 am
Posts: 1
Can you tell me how to set on VPN?
I don't have any idea to set login same login name on computer.
Please help me.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 6:28 am 
Offline
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 14301
Location: Maine
by the looks of it you will have a host and a client for a VPN setup.

http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/wind ... connection

evasive can walk ya through it better if needed Im sure

_________________
Compaq-Fu Master
Ctechinfo funding drive information


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group