HDMI to DVI

Like to play games? This is the place to talk about it.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

HDMI to DVI

Postby ThEvil0nE » Mon May 19, 2008 6:53 am

Would PS3 work on regular monitors using HDMI to DVI cable adaptor?

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... 6824009094


thanx
Image Image
ThEvil0nE
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree
 
Posts: 3937
Joined: Mon May 06, 2002 12:01 am
Location: New York

Postby RockyAMD » Mon May 19, 2008 1:49 pm

People use the HDMI to DVI cables for xbox 360, so I wouldn't see why the ps3 wouldn't work the same way.
Intel Core 2 Duo E6750 3.8ghz
8800 GTS 640MB
Crucial Ballistix 2GB DDR2 800
Gigabyte DS3R
RockyAMD
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 780
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2004 5:48 pm
Location: Ohio

Postby ThEvil0nE » Mon May 19, 2008 7:31 pm

cool 8)

now that should save me $$$ over an lcd tv and I have 3 ps3s for my shop...
Image Image
ThEvil0nE
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree
 
Posts: 3937
Joined: Mon May 06, 2002 12:01 am
Location: New York

Postby Johnny Mnemonic » Sat Jun 28, 2008 5:21 pm

I personally use a HDMI to DVI converter, but it is hooked to a rear projection TV not a monitor. Works fine with the PS3.
0100101001001101
Image
Johnny Mnemonic
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree
 
Posts: 1903
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2001 1:01 am
Location: McKinney, Tx

Postby iamwhoiamtoday » Sat Jun 28, 2008 6:09 pm

If you are going to hook a PS3 up to an LCD, make sure that it supports HDCP. If it doesn't, then all you will see is a blank screen... one of my friends owns a PS3, and has it hooked up to his 22inch LCD. He had to sell his first 22-inch monitor, because it didn't support DHCP. His current LCD does support DHCP though.
People who have gone through Starfleet academy should be taught how to fix everything. Even a Roman aqueduct.
iamwhoiamtoday
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 786
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 8:34 pm
Location: Iamwhereiamtoday (CA)


Return to Games

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron