The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Mon Dec 10, 2018 3:04 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 74 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 11:21 am 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 3:59 pm
Posts: 1960
Location: Orange County, California
Still haven't resolved this issue by the way. Doesn't log in on first try a lot of the times. When that happens, it marks all the threads as viewed, so I can't see which ones have new posts.

Anyone know what is wrong with this? Its already past the point of really annoying.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 2:45 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Posts: 20868
Location: 07438
Did you delete all the cookies related to the site in FF? FF will allow viewing/editing/deletion of cookies, URLs and passwords.. where IE will not!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 3:00 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 11:03 am
Posts: 1358
Karlsweldt wrote:
FF will allow viewing/editing/deletion of cookies, URLs and passwords.. where IE will not!


Nonsense! In IE it can all be viewed and deleted too.

I would suggest if it's only a problem for a few users then it's not on the side of the website but those users. Maybe reinstall FF.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2007 2:40 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 3:59 pm
Posts: 1960
Location: Orange County, California
Well I already went through all this before but here it is again:

Not just a problem with FF. Also doesn't work on IE sometimes.
Cleared all cookies/temp files (I do this regularly anyways).
Used CCleaner
No Firewall is on


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2007 5:06 pm 
Offline
Black Belt
Black Belt

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 7:12 pm
Posts: 681
Location: Some backwater in the Orion Arm
Daft Ada wrote:

I would suggest if it's only a problem for a few users then it's not on the side of the website but those users. Maybe reinstall FF.


I disagree. I've tried all the suggestions on this thread as well and still have issues with logging on. I can log on for about a day, then cannot log in for around 2 days. This is the only site I have troubles with when using FF. I have no issues logging on here with Opera and even tried IE and have no issues, but FF (my preferred browser) is fickle at best.

_________________
Antec Nine Hundred
Intel C2D E6750 @ 3.6 Ghz
Gigabyte P35 DS3L
Mushkin Redlines 2 x2GB kit
EVGA GTX 260 Core 216 896 MB
WD 250 GB SATA2
Seagate 160 GB SATA
WD 500 GB SATA2
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
PC P&C Silencer 750W
Windows XP SP3


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2007 6:18 am 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 11:03 am
Posts: 1358
OldPhatDad wrote:
Daft Ada wrote:

I would suggest if it's only a problem for a few users then it's not on the side of the website but those users. Maybe reinstall FF.


I disagree. I've tried all the suggestions on this thread as well and still have issues with logging on. I can log on for about a day, then cannot log in for around 2 days. This is the only site I have troubles with when using FF. I have no issues logging on here with Opera and even tried IE and have no issues, but FF (my preferred browser) is fickle at best.


Please feel free to disagree :) I was just making a suggestion, rightly or wrongly. My basis is purely on the fact that not everyone with FF (I can use it, but I prefer IE) has a problem and not everyone with IE has a problem. So it seems to be an issue with some users and not others, hence my suggestion.

I would have thought if the site was fundamentally flawed, then we would all have the same problem, but maybe I'm wrong.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2007 2:26 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 3:59 pm
Posts: 1960
Location: Orange County, California
This is the only site that does this to me also. If multiple people are having this problem, and it is only for THIS site, then I would think it is a problem with the site.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2007 4:24 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree

Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2003 12:38 pm
Posts: 8640
Location: Midlands UK
hunter1801 wrote:
This is the only site that does this to me also. If multiple people are having this problem, and it is only for THIS site, then I would think it is a problem with the site.


this site is being update, i use IE and have suffered some small problems logging or post taking there time to register. it will take a little while for the bugs to be sorted

_________________
"Only two thing are infinite, the universe and human stupidity,and Im not sure about the former." Albert Einstein (1879 - 1955)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 7:02 am 
Offline
Black Belt
Black Belt

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 7:12 pm
Posts: 681
Location: Some backwater in the Orion Arm
Daft Ada wrote:

Please feel free to disagree :) I was just making a suggestion, rightly or wrongly. My basis is purely on the fact that not everyone with FF (I can use it, but I prefer IE) has a problem and not everyone with IE has a problem. So it seems to be an issue with some users and not others, hence my suggestion.

I would have thought if the site was fundamentally flawed, then we would all have the same problem, but maybe I'm wrong.


No problem. I understand what you're thinking, but I do think it's the website in this case. If it were me or the FF browser, I have to think I'd have troubles with other sites as well, but I don't.

Anyway, it's annoying, but since I can log in with another browser if I need to, there's no real harm done. :D

_________________
Antec Nine Hundred
Intel C2D E6750 @ 3.6 Ghz
Gigabyte P35 DS3L
Mushkin Redlines 2 x2GB kit
EVGA GTX 260 Core 216 896 MB
WD 250 GB SATA2
Seagate 160 GB SATA
WD 500 GB SATA2
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
PC P&C Silencer 750W
Windows XP SP3


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2007 2:21 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 3:59 pm
Posts: 1960
Location: Orange County, California
.....Is this being looked into at all? The problem literally happens every time I come to the site.

I never stay logged in. When I do log in, it doesn't work the first time. Have to log in twice for it to work, and when I get logged in, all the new post markers are reset.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 74 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group