login issue using Firefox

Please post here with problems or errors you receive while using the forums. This is not for hardware tech support. If you are having problems logging in or registering please post here (you can post as guest - post the username you are having issues with - DO NOT POST YOUR PASSWORD)

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Postby evasive » Thu Aug 16, 2007 3:05 am

same here so issue not solved I guess...
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 37389
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby OldPhatDad » Thu Aug 16, 2007 8:02 am

Well, this is damned odd. I tried 3 times to log on this morning and no dice. Closed the browser and tried again and I logged in. Never touched the cookies this time. Weird.
Antec Nine Hundred
Intel C2D E6750 @ 3.6 Ghz
Gigabyte P35 DS3L
Mushkin Redlines 2 x2GB kit
EVGA GTX 260 Core 216 896 MB
WD 250 GB SATA2
Seagate 160 GB SATA
WD 500 GB SATA2
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
PC P&C Silencer 750W
Windows XP SP3
OldPhatDad
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 681
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 7:12 pm
Location: Some backwater in the Orion Arm

Postby Karlsweldt » Fri Aug 17, 2007 2:20 pm

I had problems only on day one. I can log in with either FF or IE without any problems. Of course, I prefer FF.. but if I use IE, I always clear my cache and cookies after each site.

Don't forget to check the Firewall blocks.. it may not recognize the new IP address as "friendly".
Karlsweldt
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 20661
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Location: 07438

Postby Daft Ada » Sat Aug 18, 2007 1:22 am

As with Karl, both IE and FF are working fine for me, although I hate using FF :P

Could it be a FF version issue? I'm probably running something really old, because I never use it, I never bother upgrading.
Daft Ada
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree
 
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 11:03 am

Postby OldPhatDad » Sat Aug 18, 2007 8:01 am

Well, it appears everything is working now. I was able to log in first thing this morning.

Not a firewall issue, and my version of FF is 2.0.0.6. Guess it was just a weird glitch.
Antec Nine Hundred
Intel C2D E6750 @ 3.6 Ghz
Gigabyte P35 DS3L
Mushkin Redlines 2 x2GB kit
EVGA GTX 260 Core 216 896 MB
WD 250 GB SATA2
Seagate 160 GB SATA
WD 500 GB SATA2
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
PC P&C Silencer 750W
Windows XP SP3
OldPhatDad
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 681
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 7:12 pm
Location: Some backwater in the Orion Arm

Postby Sabrewings » Sun Aug 19, 2007 9:04 am

I had some issues this morning, but didn't last night. Figures right as time starts to permit me to get on here more again we start having a few kinks. :lol:
Sabrewings
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 18948
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 3:04 am
Location: Barksdale AFB, LA

Postby hunter1801 » Tue Aug 21, 2007 3:49 pm

Still the same for me. It doesn't log in sometimes, and it NEVER remembers me when I come back. Then when I finally get logged in, it doesn't mark new posts, so I don't know where to read.
hunter1801
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree
 
Posts: 1958
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 3:59 pm
Location: Orange County, California

Postby Karlsweldt » Thu Aug 23, 2007 1:45 pm

Clear all cookies and cache files. Check the Documents and Settings/{user name}/Cookies to ensure there is not an 'ra' attribute on one for the site.
I have no problems with either IE or FF.
Karlsweldt
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 20661
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Location: 07438

Postby OldPhatDad » Sun Aug 26, 2007 12:07 pm

Oddest thing. Couldn't log in for three or four days of trying, and now I can. I didn't touch my cookies or the cache (but I had cleared them out during precious problems).
Antec Nine Hundred
Intel C2D E6750 @ 3.6 Ghz
Gigabyte P35 DS3L
Mushkin Redlines 2 x2GB kit
EVGA GTX 260 Core 216 896 MB
WD 250 GB SATA2
Seagate 160 GB SATA
WD 500 GB SATA2
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
PC P&C Silencer 750W
Windows XP SP3
OldPhatDad
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 681
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 7:12 pm
Location: Some backwater in the Orion Arm

Postby Karlsweldt » Sun Aug 26, 2007 3:41 pm

Some cookies are per-session only, and expire when you close that session. Others may remain for a few days. But there are some that have a 10-25 year lifeline!!! :o
Karlsweldt
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 20661
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Location: 07438

PreviousNext

Return to Forum Problems/Errors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron