The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Tue Sep 25, 2018 7:30 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 74 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 8  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2007 3:05 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37463
Location: Netherlands
same here so issue not solved I guess...

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2007 8:02 am 
Offline
Black Belt
Black Belt

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 7:12 pm
Posts: 681
Location: Some backwater in the Orion Arm
Well, this is damned odd. I tried 3 times to log on this morning and no dice. Closed the browser and tried again and I logged in. Never touched the cookies this time. Weird.

_________________
Antec Nine Hundred
Intel C2D E6750 @ 3.6 Ghz
Gigabyte P35 DS3L
Mushkin Redlines 2 x2GB kit
EVGA GTX 260 Core 216 896 MB
WD 250 GB SATA2
Seagate 160 GB SATA
WD 500 GB SATA2
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
PC P&C Silencer 750W
Windows XP SP3


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 2:20 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Posts: 20863
Location: 07438
I had problems only on day one. I can log in with either FF or IE without any problems. Of course, I prefer FF.. but if I use IE, I always clear my cache and cookies after each site.

Don't forget to check the Firewall blocks.. it may not recognize the new IP address as "friendly".


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 1:22 am 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 11:03 am
Posts: 1358
As with Karl, both IE and FF are working fine for me, although I hate using FF :P

Could it be a FF version issue? I'm probably running something really old, because I never use it, I never bother upgrading.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 8:01 am 
Offline
Black Belt
Black Belt

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 7:12 pm
Posts: 681
Location: Some backwater in the Orion Arm
Well, it appears everything is working now. I was able to log in first thing this morning.

Not a firewall issue, and my version of FF is 2.0.0.6. Guess it was just a weird glitch.

_________________
Antec Nine Hundred
Intel C2D E6750 @ 3.6 Ghz
Gigabyte P35 DS3L
Mushkin Redlines 2 x2GB kit
EVGA GTX 260 Core 216 896 MB
WD 250 GB SATA2
Seagate 160 GB SATA
WD 500 GB SATA2
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
PC P&C Silencer 750W
Windows XP SP3


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2007 9:04 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 3:04 am
Posts: 18948
Location: Barksdale AFB, LA
I had some issues this morning, but didn't last night. Figures right as time starts to permit me to get on here more again we start having a few kinks. :lol:

_________________
ImageImage
RIAA vs The People


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 3:49 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 3:59 pm
Posts: 1960
Location: Orange County, California
Still the same for me. It doesn't log in sometimes, and it NEVER remembers me when I come back. Then when I finally get logged in, it doesn't mark new posts, so I don't know where to read.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2007 1:45 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Posts: 20863
Location: 07438
Clear all cookies and cache files. Check the Documents and Settings/{user name}/Cookies to ensure there is not an 'ra' attribute on one for the site.
I have no problems with either IE or FF.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 12:07 pm 
Offline
Black Belt
Black Belt

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 7:12 pm
Posts: 681
Location: Some backwater in the Orion Arm
Oddest thing. Couldn't log in for three or four days of trying, and now I can. I didn't touch my cookies or the cache (but I had cleared them out during precious problems).

_________________
Antec Nine Hundred
Intel C2D E6750 @ 3.6 Ghz
Gigabyte P35 DS3L
Mushkin Redlines 2 x2GB kit
EVGA GTX 260 Core 216 896 MB
WD 250 GB SATA2
Seagate 160 GB SATA
WD 500 GB SATA2
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
PC P&C Silencer 750W
Windows XP SP3


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 3:41 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Posts: 20863
Location: 07438
Some cookies are per-session only, and expire when you close that session. Others may remain for a few days. But there are some that have a 10-25 year lifeline!!! :o


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 74 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 8  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group