The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Wed Sep 19, 2018 1:17 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 1:28 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37463
Location: Netherlands
HaloCorn wrote:
it will only let me log in with ie today.


Thanks for the tip. I thought I was going nuts. I've emailed evan, will have to tell him his new code that fixes the IE login scr*ws up the other browsers... Sigh...

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 1:49 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Posts: 20859
Location: 07438
No problems here with FF 2.0.0.6 .


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 10:22 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 11:03 am
Posts: 1358
I cannot login at all with IE 7! I now have to use FF which for me is not favourable. Please can the problems with IE 7 be fixed?

I couldn't even post here last night as a guest, it kept asking me to login then not allowing me to login :?

Thanks to Evasive for the help vai email :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 4:28 am 
Offline
Anti-Static Strap
Anti-Static Strap

Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 5:34 pm
Posts: 482
Cannot login using IE 6. I enter my username/password, click log in, and the entries go blank or it sends me back to the forum page still not logged in.

_________________
"A veteran... is someone who... wrote a blank check made payable to the United States of America for an amount “up to and including my life”. That is honor, and there are way too many people in this country who no longer understand it." - Unknown


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 6:27 am 
Offline
Black Belt 2nd Degree
Black Belt 2nd Degree

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 7:33 pm
Posts: 2741
Location: Milwaukee - Wisconsin
hey, it works for me at work now...so, i'm happy. =)

-Roach

_________________
Lian Li Lancool First Knight Series PC-K59W
Intel Core i7-960 Bloomfield 3.2GHz
EVGA X58 FTW3 132-GT-E768-TR
EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 FTW GAMING ACX 3.0
G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 12GB (3 x 4GB)
Crucial M4 128gb SATAIII SSD x2
Crucial M4 256gb SATAIII SSD
OCZ Saber 1000 960GB Enterprise SSD
Corsair Professional Series HX850 PSU
Dell UltraSharp U2713HM 27" w/drop ceiling mount
Logitech G930 7.1 Headset
DBPOWER RGB LED Keyboard
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 8:39 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37463
Location: Netherlands
Kill your cookies. Should fix it.

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 10:25 am 
Offline
Black Belt
Black Belt

Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2005 7:24 pm
Posts: 932
evasive wrote:
Kill your cookies. Should fix it.


I did that and still had to reset my password before it would let me in...

Hugs
Jo :wink:

_________________
"True friendship comes when silence between two people is comfortable"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 10:41 am 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 11:03 am
Posts: 1358
evasive wrote:
Kill your cookies. Should fix it.


That doesn't seem to help at all. I cleared all my cache, cookies and temps using Crap Cleaner, which when used correctly does a very thorough job, but the login issues with IE 7 remain :(

This post was brought to you reluctantly by FF 2.0.0.1 :P


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 12:13 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2000 12:01 am
Posts: 14276
Location: L-1 Bridge
Opera 9 works with zero problems. IE 6 can be iffy with it giving me a blank screen on occasion.

_________________
The Gift of Healing
Conscious Energy Meditation


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 12:23 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 2nd Degree
Black Belt 2nd Degree

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 7:33 pm
Posts: 2741
Location: Milwaukee - Wisconsin
it doesn't store my login information, so i need to re-login each time...but, i can deal with that i guess (using IE 6.0.29)

-Roach

_________________
Lian Li Lancool First Knight Series PC-K59W
Intel Core i7-960 Bloomfield 3.2GHz
EVGA X58 FTW3 132-GT-E768-TR
EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 FTW GAMING ACX 3.0
G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 12GB (3 x 4GB)
Crucial M4 128gb SATAIII SSD x2
Crucial M4 256gb SATAIII SSD
OCZ Saber 1000 960GB Enterprise SSD
Corsair Professional Series HX850 PSU
Dell UltraSharp U2713HM 27" w/drop ceiling mount
Logitech G930 7.1 Headset
DBPOWER RGB LED Keyboard
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DotBot [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group