The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Thu Apr 09, 2020 3:07 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 11:01 am 
Offline
Black Belt
Black Belt
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 10:47 am
Posts: 723
Location: Havana, Cuba
Form factor Micro ATX
chpsiet PC133 GFXPro (HT2543CB1)
Bios AMI
Socket 370

other chips on oboard:
SIS 900
HSP56
PCNet (HT2001)

Slots:
3 PCI
2 DIMM SDRAM (168 pins)

Conectors:
2 PS2
2 USB
Lan
VGA
Serial
Parallel
game port
audio

I thnik It´s a pcchips mobo, but I can´t identify the model

thanks from havana, cuba


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 8:02 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37586
Location: Netherlands
PC Chips M754LMR perhaps? It is a PC Chips, that is for sure.

Image

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2007 1:25 am 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2003 10:35 am
Posts: 1092
Location: Trapped inside a virtual machine.
It's usually printed on the board somewhere, look for codes down by the PCI slots or occasionally near the memory slots. I've pretty much never seen a board without some identifying codes printed on it. This is where Google is your friend.

_________________
Home server: Asus P5Q Pro, Core2Quad, 8GB DDR2, ENGTX260 876MB, Zalman 800w, Antec P180 case, 2x1TB and 2x2TB Samsung Spinpoint F1, Windows 7 64-bit, etc

Work server: HP ProLiant ML350 G6, hexacore Xeon E5645 2.4GHz (12 logical cores), 16GB DDR3, 3x300GB SAS RAID5, Server 2008 R2, nVidia GT560Ti 1GB for Hyper-V RemoteFX acceleration


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2007 3:21 am 
Offline
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 14303
Location: Maine
Quote:
I've pretty much never seen a board without some identifying codes printed on it.
Haven't seen too many PC Chips boards then huh?? :lol: :lol: :lol:

_________________
Compaq-Fu Master
Ctechinfo funding drive information


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2007 3:25 am 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2003 10:35 am
Posts: 1092
Location: Trapped inside a virtual machine.
As a matter of fact, no...

_________________
Home server: Asus P5Q Pro, Core2Quad, 8GB DDR2, ENGTX260 876MB, Zalman 800w, Antec P180 case, 2x1TB and 2x2TB Samsung Spinpoint F1, Windows 7 64-bit, etc

Work server: HP ProLiant ML350 G6, hexacore Xeon E5645 2.4GHz (12 logical cores), 16GB DDR3, 3x300GB SAS RAID5, Server 2008 R2, nVidia GT560Ti 1GB for Hyper-V RemoteFX acceleration


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2007 3:46 am 
Offline
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 14303
Location: Maine
filecore wrote:
As a matter of fact, no...
PC Chips boards generally have no identifying marks (at least the older stuff), like the model number printed on the board like most Abit, FIC, etc boards do. There are some standard parts that make it easy to ID it as PC Chips. such as no identifying marks, the Chipset (in this case GFXpro), and more.

_________________
Compaq-Fu Master
Ctechinfo funding drive information


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2007 5:38 am 
Offline
Black Belt
Black Belt
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 10:47 am
Posts: 723
Location: Havana, Cuba
Well tahnks it´s a M754LMR and don´t have any print of the model, only de release version 1.5B, as usual in the old PCChips boards.

I´ve an additional problem, I got a Celeron 1 GHz CPU (Tualatin) and the latest update of the bios says that a Celeron 950 - 1100 MHz must work.

I put it in the socket, but I can´t figure out how set the jumpers to match the bus speed and the multiplier needed for 10 x 100 MHz that my CPU requires.

Help me, please


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2007 8:57 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37586
Location: Netherlands
Could be an M756LMR too. Cannot find anything about a rev 1.5B on M754LMR.

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:04 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Posts: 20868
Location: 07438
Specs link.
BIOS link.
Mobo drivers.
I have a set of drivers for the M755LMR model. Uses the Sis 630/300 chipset family. The 6 zipped files run a bit over 10 megs.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 11:01 am 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2003 10:35 am
Posts: 1092
Location: Trapped inside a virtual machine.
You know, whenever I see the topic of this thread, I keep wanting to say "Sorry, this is a computer forum, we don't do genetic parentage tests".

_________________
Home server: Asus P5Q Pro, Core2Quad, 8GB DDR2, ENGTX260 876MB, Zalman 800w, Antec P180 case, 2x1TB and 2x2TB Samsung Spinpoint F1, Windows 7 64-bit, etc

Work server: HP ProLiant ML350 G6, hexacore Xeon E5645 2.4GHz (12 logical cores), 16GB DDR3, 3x300GB SAS RAID5, Server 2008 R2, nVidia GT560Ti 1GB for Hyper-V RemoteFX acceleration


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group