Advent 7105 laptop with AMD Mobile Sempron 3000+ processor?

Techniques, tips, and advice for the performance PC enthusiast on overclocking.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Advent 7105 laptop with AMD Mobile Sempron 3000+ processor?

Postby capusta » Tue Apr 24, 2007 1:06 pm

Hi, do u people think that I can overclock my sempron 3000 mobile or not there is nothing in my bios about that no bus s no nothing


CPU-Z 1.39 report file
Processor(s)
Number of processors 1
Number of cores 1 per processor
Number of threads 1 (max 1) per processor
Name Mobile AMD Sempron 3000+
Code Name Albany
Specification Mobile AMD Sempron(tm) Processor 3000+
Package Socket 754
Family/Model/Stepping F.C.2
Extended Family/Model F.2C
Brand ID 35
Core Stepping DH-E6
Technology 90 nm
Core Speed 1916.9 MHz
Multiplier x Bus speed 9.0 x 213.0 MHz
HT Link speed 851.9 MHz
Stock frequency 1800 MHz
Instruction sets MMX (+), 3DNow! (+), SSE, SSE2, SSE3
L1 Data cache 64 KBytes, 2-way set associative, 64-byte line size
L1 Instruction cache 64 KBytes, 2-way set associative, 64-byte line size
L2 cache 128 KBytes, 16-way set associative, 64-byte line size
Chipset & Memory
Northbridge ATI Xpress 200 (RS480) rev. 10
Southbridge ATI SB400 rev. 80
Memory Type DDR
Memory Size 1024 MBytes
Memory Frequency 174.3 MHz (CPU/11)
CAS# Latency (tCL) 2.5 clocks
RAS# to CAS# (tRDC) 3 clocks
RAS# Precharge (tRP) 3 clocks
Cycle Time (tRAS) 7 clocks
Bank Cycle Time (tRC) 10 clocks
DRAM Idle Timer 16 clocks
Command Rate 2T
System
System Manufacturer ECS
System Name 331
System S/N To Be Filled By O.E.M.
Mainboard Vendor To be filled by O.E.M.
Mainboard Model To be filled by O.E.M.
BIOS Vendor American Megatrends Inc.
BIOS Version 080012
BIOS Date 11/28/2005
Memory SPD
Module 1 DDR, PC2700 (166 MHz), 512 MBytes, A-Data Technology
Module 2 DDR, PC2700 (166 MHz), 512 MBytes, A-Data Technology
Software
Windows Version Microsoft Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2 (Build 2600)
DirectX Version 9.0c
capusta
 

Postby Toby B. » Wed May 02, 2007 12:04 am

Laptops are not designed for overclocking, hence why you don't see any adjustments availible...
Toby B.
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 14277
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 1:01 am
Location: Maine

Postby iamwhoiamtoday » Wed May 02, 2007 4:54 am

it's generally a very bad idea to overclock a laptop. Heat tends to build up more quickly in a laptop then a desktop, and bad stuff happens.
People who have gone through Starfleet academy should be taught how to fix everything. Even a Roman aqueduct.
iamwhoiamtoday
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 786
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 8:34 pm
Location: Iamwhereiamtoday (CA)

Postby ajrox » Fri May 04, 2007 6:23 pm

you might want to check the speed of the CPU at stock speeds.
your jaw will drop when you realize it isn't running at what it should be.

i bought a cooler for mine. the kind where you set your laptop on and the fans cool the bottom of the laptop.
it wont cool it off per say, but it will keep the build up of heat from happening, so over time, you will notice a more efficient running laptop.
also, if you keep it plugged into power most of the time, you might want to change the power option settings in CONTROL PANEL to your liking as well.
over all, your best bet is to get your laptop running as efficient as possible under load.
AJ
coming soon to an over clockers dream near you:
EVGA 790i tri SLI
intel core2 quad 9550
6gb G.SKILL DDR3 16000
3X EVGA 8800gts video cards
water cooled fo sho
the rest when i get paid
PS... im gonna break 4ghz easily....
ajrox
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree
 
Posts: 1451
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 4:04 pm
Location: las vegas nevada

Postby Sabrewings » Fri May 04, 2007 6:33 pm

Mobile CPUs usually don't run full speed until its necessary. Saves on power and thus heat.
Sabrewings
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 18948
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 3:04 am
Location: Barksdale AFB, LA


Return to Overclockers Anonymous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 0 guests