The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Mon Sep 24, 2018 11:31 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: verizon(web page help)
PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:22 pm 
Offline
Black Belt
Black Belt

Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2003 9:18 pm
Posts: 859
Location: look in you closet
gave me free web space with my account ( about a year ago ) i thought i might fool around with it but i never did a web page could someone give me a little help on ideas,content ( i`m going to put a link for folding and motherboards on there ) or any other stuff

http://mysite.verizon.net/vzeot6jc/knotman/

_________________
K8n-NEO2 platium,AwardBIOS v6.00PG,AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 4000+ Socket 939,ati radeon 9800 xt 256 agp ,windows XP w/service pack 2,2 G`s ram ddr 3200,running dual monitors


Last edited by knotman on Fri Aug 11, 2006 3:01 am, edited 7 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:45 pm 
Offline
BANNED!

Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2006 12:49 pm
Posts: 1239
Location: Peoria, AZ, USA
Yes definitley put a link for folding and if you can post some pics of whatever you want. Your family animals yourself.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 10, 2006 2:54 am 
Offline
Black Belt
Black Belt

Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2003 9:18 pm
Posts: 859
Location: look in you closet
do i need special stuff to post pic on the web page for some reason i cant load pics i took with my camera i wanted to use them as the back ground

_________________
K8n-NEO2 platium,AwardBIOS v6.00PG,AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 4000+ Socket 939,ati radeon 9800 xt 256 agp ,windows XP w/service pack 2,2 G`s ram ddr 3200,running dual monitors


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 10, 2006 6:16 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37463
Location: Netherlands
what software are you using to make the page with? And maybe there is a file size limit, try with a smaller photo.

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 10, 2006 7:24 am 
Offline
Black Belt
Black Belt

Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2003 9:18 pm
Posts: 859
Location: look in you closet
i got it i was saveing the pic as a jpeg and im using photoshop7 i just noticed the save for web buttin and it worked now i just got to adjust the size

_________________
K8n-NEO2 platium,AwardBIOS v6.00PG,AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 4000+ Socket 939,ati radeon 9800 xt 256 agp ,windows XP w/service pack 2,2 G`s ram ddr 3200,running dual monitors


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2006 2:15 am 
Offline
Black Belt
Black Belt

Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2003 9:18 pm
Posts: 859
Location: look in you closet
evasive wrote:
what software are you using to make the page with?


im use the trellix that is with verizon

_________________
K8n-NEO2 platium,AwardBIOS v6.00PG,AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 4000+ Socket 939,ati radeon 9800 xt 256 agp ,windows XP w/service pack 2,2 G`s ram ddr 3200,running dual monitors


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2006 4:39 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37463
Location: Netherlands
knotman wrote:
i got it i was saveing the pic as a jpeg and im using photoshop7 i just noticed the save for web buttin and it worked now i just got to adjust the size


essentially this makes the pic a low resolution one. I think the original is beyond 1024x768 and the Trellix thingy is not buying it.

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2006 9:38 am 
Offline
BANNED!

Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2006 12:49 pm
Posts: 1239
Location: Peoria, AZ, USA
Nice PC in your photoalbum. It looks to be turning out nice. BTW how much did that intel switch run you.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2006 10:07 am 
Offline
Black Belt
Black Belt

Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2003 9:18 pm
Posts: 859
Location: look in you closet
it was a freebie from my old job they were going to through it away i also got a brothers lazer jet printer a hl5140 i think

_________________
K8n-NEO2 platium,AwardBIOS v6.00PG,AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 4000+ Socket 939,ati radeon 9800 xt 256 agp ,windows XP w/service pack 2,2 G`s ram ddr 3200,running dual monitors


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group