HTML basics day 1 stuff!

Discuss all aspects of programming here.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

HTML basics day 1 stuff!

Postby Midlife Chav » Tue Nov 29, 2005 11:40 am

hello ok here is my question when you put a link in like this http://www.google.co.uk
how do u get it so you can just have 1 word that you can click on?
like having click[url]here[/url]
Main system,
Gig DS3 Rev 2 mobo
Q6600 2.4 (@2.4)
2 x 1024 OCZ Reapor 8500
Thermaltake purepower 680w
EVGA 8800 GTS 320mb
Vapochill XEII
Midlife Chav
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 542
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 12:44 pm

Postby ~PJ~ » Tue Nov 29, 2005 11:51 am

As per this;

link

Remember to replace the curly brackets with square ones!
Image

Let there be respect for the earth,
Peace for its people,
Love in our lives,
Delight in the good,
Forgiveness for past wrongs,
And from now on a new start.
~PJ~
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree
 
Posts: 5791
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2003 5:59 pm
Location: Leeds, UK

Postby phoenixn » Tue Nov 29, 2005 2:43 pm

Here is the forum page describing such things.
phoenixn
Brown Belt
Brown Belt
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2004 7:13 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Postby ~Rob » Tue Nov 29, 2005 2:57 pm

ok, do you mean on the forums to get something like this

Code: Select all
[url=www.google.co.uk]this[/url]



-or-

as the title states html, do you mean how to add a link on a normal webpage? If so:

Code: Select all
<a href="www.google.co.uk">this</a>
Image
Jocuri cu impuscaturi si alte genuri, pentru toate varstele doar pe acest link - distractie si amuzament garantat!
~Rob
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree
 
Posts: 4941
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2003 8:26 pm
Location: Norwich, UK

Postby Toby B. » Tue Nov 29, 2005 11:55 pm

~Rob wrote:ok, do you mean on the forums to get something like this

Code: Select all
[url=www.google.co.uk]this[/url]



-or-

as the title states html, do you mean how to add a link on a normal webpage? If so:

Code: Select all
<a href="www.google.co.uk">this</a>


Judging by the subject line he is interested in HTML links not BBcode links... So
Code: Select all
<a href="www.google.co.uk">this</a>
would be what he is looking for....
Toby B.
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 14277
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 1:01 am
Location: Maine


Return to Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron