hendrix MB pn 010679-101

The place to post if you are having trouble identifying your motherboard.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

hendrix MB pn 010679-101

Postby tomjones777 » Fri May 24, 2002 1:55 pm

i need help...where can i get a manual for it....well...i just need to know the settings for the power and reset switch..and the hd led..and such...its not labled so i dont know where to put it...i tried to just put them on the pins but it got annoying trying to get it to work

yes this is an old board..like 98 or so


but it worked....up till i got a hold of it...hope i didnt screw it...so please help
tomjones777
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 24, 2002 1:50 pm

Postby evasive » Sat May 25, 2002 2:29 am

Is this from a Packard Bell or from a Compaq? Socket 7, slot1, socket370?
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 37389
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby Aussie » Sat May 25, 2002 3:29 am

Intel Hendrixx motherboard?


Aussie
Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter - Martin Luther King
Aussie
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 10244
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 1999 1:01 am
Location: Mackay, Queensland, Australia

Postby evasive » Sat May 25, 2002 6:28 am

Possibly. Should display 1.00.xx.BL0 on startup, xx being the version number.

PWA Hendrikx is another option, from a Compaq. Hence my question...
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 37389
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby tomjones777 » Sat May 25, 2002 10:36 am

hendrix MB pn 010679-101 is wuts written on the MB and it was from a compaq......


Socket 7, slot1, socket370

im not sure....im new to all this
tomjones777
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 24, 2002 1:50 pm

Postby Toby B. » Sat May 25, 2002 11:40 pm

If you can - post a picture of the motherboard. If it is a compq mobo it should have:
Replace with compaq spare: #####-####
Assembly number:

Hope this helps
Toby
Also if possible what type of compaq computer is this board out of? (i.e. presario, deskpro, prolinea........)
Toby B.
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 14277
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 1:01 am
Location: Maine


Return to Motherboard Identification Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: YandexBot [Bot] and 0 guests