The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Tue Sep 18, 2018 7:47 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: cpu speed
PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2002 3:15 am 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2002 1:01 am
Posts: 13
Location: uk
Hello again,i have a Lite On AA280-via kt333 mainboard .
The prob is,in the bios it shows cpu 1152? :roll:

The cpu is a xp athlon 1800!!
DOES ANYONE KNOW?if the board supports that speed?

Or is there something i missed in the bios setup?
jumper setting etc?

:? Many thanks,hope to hear from you!!!

_________________
chubber


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: cpu speed
PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2002 11:27 am 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2002 1:01 am
Posts: 13
Location: uk
chubb wrote:
Hello again,i have a Lite On AA280-via kt333 mainboard .
The prob is,in the bios it shows cpu 1152? :roll:

The cpu is a xp athlon 1800!!
DOES ANYONE KNOW?if the board supports that speed?

Or is there something i missed in the bios setup?
jumper setting etc?

:? Many thanks,hope to hear from you!!!


thanks for your replies but the job is sorted now??????? :evil:

_________________
chubber


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2002 12:29 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Fri May 03, 2002 12:01 am
Posts: 1577
Location: Around Hannover - Germany
Please give us some more Information - Bios-ID is very helpful .
LiteOn Mainboard ?? Sounds strange
An AthlonXP runs at 133MHz FSB


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: yes
PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2002 12:44 pm 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2002 1:01 am
Posts: 13
Location: uk
did not give much info .strange mobo it is ,you want to see the bios!!
Been at all day.Three jum sets on board ??shiiiite manual i should say ???
FSB JP3 =1AND2 100MHZ?NO it dont.JUmper settings are 2and 3 to get the 133 FSB :wink:

CHEERS BUDDY FOR YOUR REPLY 8O
this pc is now running at 1907,and all i have done is set the FSB to 133
/????ALSO got a amd 1.4 athlon running at 1.55????WHY??i dont know!! :?:

_________________
chubber


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 26, 2002 7:50 am 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Fri May 03, 2002 12:01 am
Posts: 1577
Location: Around Hannover - Germany
To find out the real manufacturer of your Board post some Bios-ID strings .
To get this string use the Mobo-ID tools from the Mobocop page :
http://www.motherboards.org/moboidtools.html


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group