The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Thu Oct 18, 2018 11:06 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 03, 2004 5:54 pm 
Offline
Black Belt
Black Belt

Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 10:26 pm
Posts: 684
Location: New Zealand
I used Macafee, then Norton but now use Panda as it is smaller but effective. I found Norton a bit clunky to use. [/url]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 03, 2004 10:53 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree

Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2003 12:38 pm
Posts: 8640
Location: Midlands UK
i use mcafee by i havent found an anyivirus software that will give 100% protection. just got to remeber antivirus software maker are always playing catch up

_________________
"Only two thing are infinite, the universe and human stupidity,and Im not sure about the former." Albert Einstein (1879 - 1955)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 15, 2004 8:52 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 3:04 am
Posts: 18948
Location: Barksdale AFB, LA
I have Norton Systemworks 2002 and am very pleased with it. Never has caused any trouble on my system. I've only used it with XP, so I dunno how any other OS will do. I love how the fact that I format my HD at least once a year gives me free virus definitions for life. It just keeps forgetting it's been giving it to me for two years almost (on a one year subscribtion :twisted: ). WinDoctor is helpful, and UnErase Wizard has saved me multiple times.

_________________
ImageImage
RIAA vs The People


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 17, 2004 7:27 am 
Offline
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree

Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 7:22 am
Posts: 8012
Location: Fort Worth
We use something called Sophos here at work and I have it installed at home where it is set to update hourly. It works like a champ. Between that and using ZoneAlarm for a firewall, I have never had any problems. I did find a couple of auto-dialers once and immediately sent them to the shredder, but the joke was on them basically since I am on cable.

_________________
Antec NeoHE 550
AMD 64 X2 4600+
ASUS A8N-SLI DELUXE
Corsair XMS (2X512)
Maxtor SATA (2x300GB) RAID 0


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 19, 2004 5:40 pm 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 3:06 am
Posts: 16
I have Norton 2003 systemworks on 2 win 2k pc's and a 98 all works really great . but i use zone alarm for my firewall .

_________________
AMD ATHLON XP 1800
ASUS A7N8X DELUXE MB (rev2.0)
KINGSTON pc 2700/333/ 512 meg
PNY GeFORCE FX 5200 ULTRA 128MEG DDR2
650(memory data rate)
CABLE MODEM (running avg 2200 kps)

whitetiger710


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group