New mb.org F@H site

This forum is for discussions about the Motherboards.org Folding team. What is folding? Venture on in for a look.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Postby son0rous » Sun Aug 24, 2003 6:51 pm

since the program itself uses up some of your CPU, it can go much faster if you have it minimized anyway
son0rous
Black Belt 2nd Degree
Black Belt 2nd Degree
 
Posts: 2575
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2003 11:28 pm

Postby evasive » Sun Aug 24, 2003 6:56 pm

It is still running, it has just kicked up another WU. This was just a sidenote.
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 36773
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby len444 » Sun Aug 24, 2003 8:49 pm

[18:11:00] - Use IE connection settings: Yes


my defualt no when i tried it in win2k console (3.25beta).
len444
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree
 
Posts: 3987
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2001 1:01 am

Postby Tulatin » Sun Aug 24, 2003 9:11 pm

I set it to yes myself; the only way it would work... then aging, softa nd hardware firewalls...
Tulatin
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master
 
Posts: 14664
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 2:29 pm
Location: Canada

Postby DefaultDave » Tue Sep 02, 2003 2:53 pm

i find the graphical client a bit buggy on the display side as well. like on my 9700 card the full screen mode will sometimes nto work...it gets all speckled (like when a dvd movie glitches out). the app still responds though and i can "swith" back to normal (no big deal). also i've seen when in the normal windowed view the status and pie chart dissapear. the only way i've got it to come back is either minimizing it a few times (back and forth) or "configure" it to display or omit the logos or whatever.

also i've seen like a "drop shadow" effect on my 'mouse over' pop ups on the system try. or the popups don't match up. like i'll mouse over the red gear and it will display my "norton AV" pop up :cry: again...no biggy but it's wacked. this particular display problems happens on all my pcs that are running the client.
DefaultDave
Brown Belt
Brown Belt
 
Posts: 286
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 3:52 pm

Postby J.C.GARCIA » Tue Sep 02, 2003 8:31 pm

about the shadow and the mouse over thing it also happens to me . not really bothered about it but again as i'm using the graphicl version 3.24 :wink:
p4 2.4b 533mhz fsb
epox 4bea2
768mb ddr pc2100
radeon 7000 64mb w/tv out
120gb seagate hard drive 7200rpm
40gb seagate hard drive 5400rpm
live 1024
dvdrw lg gsa 4040b
cdrw btc 48x16x48x
xp home
J.C.GARCIA
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree
 
Posts: 3707
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Great Beer Zone

Previous

Return to Motherboards.org Folding Team

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron