The Mother Board
Folding and Firewall

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Mother Board Forum Index -> Motherboards.org Folding Team
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Smurfcorpse
Black Belt
Black Belt


Joined: 23 Nov 2001
Posts: 768
Location: NY

PostPosted: Tue Aug 26, 2003 10:49 am    Post subject: Folding and Firewall Reply with quote

I use Kerio Personal Firewall. I also will be joining the folding team. I need a rule set for my firewall can someone help me out?
_________________

It's always funny until someone loses an Operating System!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DefaultDave
Brown Belt
Brown Belt


Joined: 07 Aug 2003
Posts: 286

PostPosted: Tue Aug 26, 2003 10:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

keep port 80 open lol
_________________
Default_Dave's STATS! Team #33258
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
len444
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree


Joined: 08 Nov 2001
Posts: 3987

PostPosted: Tue Aug 26, 2003 10:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

have you figured this out? i'm more or less familiar w/ norton system works firewall, which will pop up a window when FAH first attempts internet access. selecting automatically configure will set up a rule specific to it. perhaps your firewall is like this? i'm not certain w/ your specific brand though. hope someone else knows, and can help you out.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tulatin
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master


Joined: 11 Dec 2002
Posts: 14664
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Tue Aug 26, 2003 10:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Use IE connection settings - worked for mine, with almost no config. Just allow it access on all ports...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
Copper
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree


Joined: 14 Jul 2003
Posts: 8634
Location: Midlands UK

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2003 6:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Len444 wrote:
have you figured this out? i'm more or less familiar w/ norton system works firewall, which will pop up a window when FAH first attempts internet access. selecting automatically configure will set up a rule specific to it. perhaps your firewall is like this? i'm not certain w/ your specific brand though. hope someone else knows, and can help you out.




same with mcafee
_________________
"Only two thing are infinite, the universe and human stupidity,and Im not sure about the former." Albert Einstein (1879 - 1955)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
GEFORCEFreek
Guest





PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2003 7:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

confused confused
Back to top
Tulatin
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master


Joined: 11 Dec 2002
Posts: 14664
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2003 10:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Basically norton and mcafe will pop up a window notifying you of the program trying to get online, and you should tell it to permit all. That, alone with use IE settings will help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Mother Board Forum Index -> Motherboards.org Folding Team All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group