The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Fri Oct 19, 2018 8:34 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2002 1:26 am 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 1:20 am
Posts: 3
MoBoard details I can find so far:-
Pentium II 266 (Side Edge Connector type)
Pheonix Bios for Intel (date 31/03/98, so says ctBios)
OEM = Intel (says ctBios)
3 x ISA slots
4 x PCI slots
1 x AGP
Barcode Number : IUAL82602890 AA 681534-403

Is there anything more I can look for?

I will appreciate any assistance.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2002 4:17 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Mon Nov 22, 1999 1:01 am
Posts: 10244
Location: Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Bios ID 1.00.xx.DQ0T?

Image
Gateway Mailman (Intel PD440FX?).

http://www.gateway.com/support/techdocs/references/motherboard/dt0t/dt0t.shtml


http://support.intel.com/support/motherboards/desktop/PD440FX/



Aussie

_________________
Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter - Martin Luther King


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2002 8:47 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37464
Location: Netherlands
IxALnnnnnnnnnn

AL = AL440LX, so a Phoenix bios and an other board.

Product Page

Image

Intel AL440LX support page

Bill Selk's AL440LX tweak pages

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2002 11:42 pm 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 1:20 am
Posts: 3
evasive - thats the one. Lovely work.

Thanks for your help guys.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 15, 2002 4:29 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Mon Nov 22, 1999 1:01 am
Posts: 10244
Location: Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Quote:
3 x ISA slots
4 x PCI slots
1 x AGP


Who can't count their slots eh? :lol:


Aussie

_________________
Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter - Martin Luther King


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 15, 2002 4:56 am 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 1:20 am
Posts: 3
Very true. Sorry.

Being a fellow queenslander I thought I'd test you out. :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 15, 2002 6:30 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Mon Nov 22, 1999 1:01 am
Posts: 10244
Location: Mackay, Queensland, Australia
I recently set up two of these boards, one is now running a Celeron 566MHz and the other a Celeron 700MHz.

No fancy tricks involved I just used the latest Intel bios and a slotket with voltage adjustment jumpers. Setting the voltage jumpers on the slotket for the default Vcore voltage for each of these CPU's enabled them to work on these boards.

I was amazed that the voltage regulator on these boards was able to go right down to the 1.5 volts necessary for the 566.

First time I've been able to get an FC-PGA CPU working on an LX chipset slot 1 board using a standard slotket.

The processors are incorrectly reported by the bios as Pentium Pro CPU's but are correctly identified within Windows. Both boards are running as smooth as silk - no problems at all.


Aussie

_________________
Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter - Martin Luther King


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 15, 2002 8:08 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37464
Location: Netherlands
NOW do you understand why I have an Intel board in my system? Sheer quality and stability...

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 15, 2002 8:17 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Mon Nov 22, 1999 1:01 am
Posts: 10244
Location: Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Quote:
Sheer quality and stability...


True, terribly boring boards though, I prefer the "tweakability" of Abit boards and that is what I have always run in my personal machines. Intel wants you to play by the rules all the time. :lol:


Aussie

_________________
Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter - Martin Luther King


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 15, 2002 12:50 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37464
Location: Netherlands
Oh but then it would fit my personality perfectly ;)

A good thing I don't have an Alton board, I could start a flame war out of nothing :twisted:

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group