AK12A INFO

All hardware or software issues that do not have a specific forum go here.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

AK12A INFO

Postby ANGELS_PET_WOLF » Tue May 14, 2002 4:09 pm

:?:
CAN ANYONE TELL ME ABOUT THE SHUTTLE AK12A MOMSYBOARD.
LIKE, HOW DO THEY RUN WIN XP, OR DO THEY STANK IN ANYWAY?
THINKING OF GETTING 1. AND THOUGHT IT WOULD BE NICE TO HERE ABOUT IT FROM SOME SMART PEPs.
HOWLING AT THE DIGITAL MOON
ANGELS_PET_WOLF
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon May 06, 2002 12:01 am
Location: VA

Postby Tolemac » Tue May 14, 2002 5:26 pm

It is not the best KT133A board, but it's not bad either. I have not heard of any complaints about Windows XP and this board. It should run it without any difficulty.

Do us a favor, will you, and take off the caps lock when posting. Thanks! 8)
Tolemac
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 14276
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2000 12:01 am
Location: L-1 Bridge

Postby Rraven » Tue May 14, 2002 5:57 pm

From what I have read it seems to be a solid board. It doesnt have all the bells and whistles. It actually is starting to become a rather beyong the times board. I bought one to build a system for my 7 year old nephew, let ya know how it performs if ya want. But in my opinion why not go with a 266 board now instead of a 133? Pricing isnt that far off between the 2 and some good 266 boards out there.



Red
Rraven
Green Belt
Green Belt
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2002 1:01 am
Location: Blairsville, Ga

Thanks

Postby ANGELS_PET_WOLF » Wed May 15, 2002 6:53 am

:lol: Rraven it would be great if ya let me know how it runs.
And Toolemac thanks for the info...
sorrie about the caps. I just prefer the look.....
HOWLING AT THE DIGITAL MOON
ANGELS_PET_WOLF
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon May 06, 2002 12:01 am
Location: VA


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron