Evasive still didnt work with reboot

Please post here with problems or errors you receive while using the forums. This is not for hardware tech support. If you are having problems logging in or registering please post here (you can post as guest - post the username you are having issues with - DO NOT POST YOUR PASSWORD)

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Evasive still didnt work with reboot

Postby SupraDraco » Sun Mar 09, 2003 3:20 pm

Ok I saw Evasive answered so I tried to reply again. I went to the mobo home page and hit log in, it took me right back to a log in screen, so I didnt bother to try. I then jumped off the net, deleted all the files, and caches. I used a fav link to the forums pages (didnt go the the mobo hom,e page first), I came here to this thread and hit reply. I had to log on (only once this time),

Here goes :?:

It didnt work. (the stuff above was going to be my reply).
To post this I had to log on over three times (that could just be my connection). I am on auto-log in.

I have not cleared the caches yet.
SupraDraco
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 712
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2002 2:29 am
Location: California

Postby evasive » Sun Mar 09, 2003 5:44 pm

Got a system nearby without AOL stuff on it? In a public library or internet-cafe near you?
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 37389
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby atang1 » Mon Mar 10, 2003 3:38 pm

This may be the new security update that microsoft had done.

The invalid_session is in your computer to prevent you from send anything to a host hdd. I have suggested to Microsoft to use the timing loop "between switching doors" to lock out the intruder. Then windows remember the error signal and lock you out of the session.

It is not in the motherboards.org server.

However, i can bypass the invalid_session and continue to post, once I notice it was my own computer that locked me out of the session.

Well, if I am the originator of this scheme, then I should know how to bypass the problem.
atang1
 

Postby jimmy-j » Mon Mar 10, 2003 5:27 pm

testing testing 1 2 3. :( :evil: :cry:
jimmy-j
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree
 
Posts: 3529
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2003 3:40 pm
Location: U.K.

Postby jimmy-j » Mon Mar 10, 2003 5:28 pm

big kisses and hugs for TOLIMAC
jimmy-j
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree
 
Posts: 3529
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2003 3:40 pm
Location: U.K.

dump

Postby SupraDraco » Tue Mar 11, 2003 3:17 pm

testing 1-2-3, aol dump test.......
SupraDraco
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 712
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2002 2:29 am
Location: California

ummm

Postby SupraDraco » Tue Mar 11, 2003 3:18 pm

OH MY GOD...........AO-HELL strikes again.
SupraDraco
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 712
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2002 2:29 am
Location: California

Postby evasive » Tue Mar 11, 2003 5:06 pm

wonder what AOL will break in order to fix this.

I fear this isn't the only forum using phpBB and there are a lot of fixes in 2.0.4 so all of them will switch over sooner or later.
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 37389
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands


Return to Forum Problems/Errors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests