The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Sat Sep 22, 2018 9:29 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2006 2:36 am 
Offline
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree

Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2003 8:26 pm
Posts: 4941
Location: Norwich, UK
My new screen arrived yesterday and I began work on it. This time I ordered an official Sony screen and it's much easier to work with.

Image

Image

Image

Image
This is where it's going to end up, I just need to finish off th wireing and mount it. So far so good!

(I've got a new phone, SE K750i, highly recommend it, 2mP camera is excellent!)

_________________
Image
Jocuri cu impuscaturi si alte genuri, pentru toate varstele doar pe acest link - distractie si amuzament garantat!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2006 4:28 am 
Offline
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree

Joined: Mon May 06, 2002 12:01 am
Posts: 3937
Location: New York
Good job so far... please don't screw up this time :o


btw... we have the same awsome phone :twisted:

_________________
Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2006 6:24 am 
Offline
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree

Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2003 1:47 pm
Posts: 8955
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Looking good so far Rob.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2006 9:57 am 
Offline
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree

Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2003 8:26 pm
Posts: 4941
Location: Norwich, UK
I can't get any output on the screen with my PC, however, it works just fine on the 200Mhz (yup, it's 10 years old) laptop. Can't figure it out. I know I need to re-do the wireing to tidy up, but there's nothing with my PC!

It's all a bit pants really

_________________
Image
Jocuri cu impuscaturi si alte genuri, pentru toate varstele doar pe acest link - distractie si amuzament garantat!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 3:28 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2004 5:36 pm
Posts: 1698
Location: USA
No suggestions, but here's hoping you pull this off. Been wanting to do something similar for some time!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2006 3:21 am 
Offline
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree

Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2003 8:26 pm
Posts: 4941
Location: Norwich, UK
Been busy for the last couple of days so I haven't had a chance to get any more done. Maplins are out of 10 core cable at the moment so it might be a week or so before it gets going again. Got some other fish to fry first

_________________
Image
Jocuri cu impuscaturi si alte genuri, pentru toate varstele doar pe acest link - distractie si amuzament garantat!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 4:39 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree

Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2003 8:26 pm
Posts: 4941
Location: Norwich, UK
It feels like a huge update, but I haven't really done much!

I tried to wire it in with VGA one final time tonight with no real joy (nothing on screen still) so I decided to fall back to composite. It looks like I have a faulty S-Video to composite connector which is why it was black and white. Afer a little web searching and testing the adaptor we bodged a piece of wire to get colour (Not very good quality) so I will make up a straight S-video lead that can wire directly to the PCB.

I've also been playing with Samurize which is a great addition if you already use MBM!

Image
The board with the origional samurize layout that I downloaded (credit to the author, whoever that may be!)

Image
A better picture

Image
This is the layout I'm working on, pretty cool I think, as you can tell, it's based on the origional theme, but I've played with it so the temps are read from MBM instead of speedfan and it shows what winamp is doing. I've just got to add a couple more meter like weather and something else to fill the space, maybe a winamp visulisation! It's so hard to work with 640x480 on a 5" LCD though!

Anyways, next step is to build the cable and then I'll mount it!

_________________
Image
Jocuri cu impuscaturi si alte genuri, pentru toate varstele doar pe acest link - distractie si amuzament garantat!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 5:01 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sat May 14, 2005 11:49 am
Posts: 7699
cool

can't wait to see it finished!!

_________________
Join team 33258 today!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 5:22 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 3:04 am
Posts: 18948
Location: Barksdale AFB, LA
Wow, dude. Freaking slick. Is samurize free? How much overhead is there? And that's just a PSOne screen?? Sounds like I might have a project some day.... :twisted:

_________________
ImageImage
RIAA vs The People


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 6:49 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree

Joined: Mon May 06, 2002 12:01 am
Posts: 3937
Location: New York
Very nice progress... now all you have to do is pull this one thru :twisted:

good job!

_________________
Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group