Any good Mod sellers online?

Resources, guides, discussions for modding your system.

Any good Mod sellers online?

Postby punktx » Mon Sep 09, 2002 1:05 pm

I reinstalled Xp, losing everything...INCLUDING all my favorites on Internet Explorer...can anyone tell me,(give me links to) good mod sellers...like i think there was one called directron??? or something...? Thanks!
punktx
Green Belt
Green Belt
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2002 6:52 pm

Postby Toby B. » Tue Sep 10, 2002 9:16 pm

This should get you on your way:

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&ie=I ... &q=PC+mods

Toby
Toby B.
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 14277
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 1:01 am
Location: Maine

Postby punktx » Wed Sep 11, 2002 3:42 pm

THANKS!
punktx
Green Belt
Green Belt
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2002 6:52 pm

Postby Flyin » Sat Sep 14, 2002 1:15 pm

pcmods.com is where I'll be getting my fan grills, ducts, fans, and all that good jazz. They're pretty well ran. I love their shopping cart features too.
Flyin
Brown Belt
Brown Belt
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2002 1:01 am
Location: Kansas

Postby maddmaxx » Fri Sep 20, 2002 6:36 pm

Punktx, try this http://www.voidedwarranty.com/ and check the sponsers and affiliates. Mod your a** off :D
Image
maddmaxx
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2002 7:32 pm
Location: Terra,Dixie,USA

Postby joeyscales » Fri Oct 25, 2002 8:28 pm

I have used [url]frozencpu.com[/url] has a lot of cool mods. http://www.directron.com/I bought my case from them. Pretty good service. They forgot to pack the cold cathode. They refunded my card without a problem. So no complaints.
joeyscales
Brown Belt
Brown Belt
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 2:30 pm
Location: Michigan

Postby MicrowavedWater » Sat Oct 26, 2002 12:44 pm

...so far allof the sites i have visited have already ben mentioned...

but, just a warning, frozenCPU can be a bit pricey on items.

...
Micro
Soyo KT333 Dragon Ultra Platinum, AMD athlon XP 2100+, Geforce3 Ti500, Western Digital 40GB 7200 RPM, Lite-on 16x DVD, Lite-on 40x12x48 CD-RW, *NEW* 400 watt power supply, AND a ahanix Platinum Xp case... :)
MicrowavedWater
Green Belt
Green Belt
 
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2002 2:28 pm

Postby joeyscales » Sat Oct 26, 2002 8:09 pm

I agree on the frozencpu.com comment.
joeyscales
Brown Belt
Brown Belt
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 2:30 pm
Location: Michigan


Return to System Modification

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest