Will Vantec fit into Chieftec?

Resources, guides, discussions for modding your system.

Will Vantec fit into Chieftec?

Postby cawest2 » Thu Apr 10, 2003 1:15 pm

I have a question for anyone who may know first hand or otherwise. I'm getting into overclocking and the only way i can lower temps is go with watercooler or a roomier case. Well i dont even drink next to my comp so i doubt i will go with water.

What i need to know is this will the vantec fan contoller as seen here, fit under the swinging door of the chieftec case seen here.

I afraid of clearance problem and I'd rather not rip the door off.
cawest2
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2003 10:22 pm

Postby tonycarr » Sun Apr 20, 2003 12:47 pm

I don't know 1st hand but it looks like the knobs stick out too far to be able to close the front door , imo.
Good luck.
E Pluribus Unum
tonycarr
Black Belt 2nd Degree
Black Belt 2nd Degree
 
Posts: 2218
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2001 12:00 am
Location: SouthEastern , USA


Return to System Modification

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest