oc turion in desktop?

Techniques, tips, and advice for the performance PC enthusiast on overclocking.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

oc turion in desktop?

Postby bdub » Mon Dec 18, 2006 9:48 pm

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... 6819103522

i was wondering if these chips would be usable in regular desktop mobo's. would a regular heatsink fit on them? would the motherboards be able to recognize the cache setup? ala xp mobile chips?
my main rig...
asrock 970 extreme3
AMD athlonII X3 440
zalman cpns5x performa hs/fan
crucial ballistix 2x4gb sport ddr3-1333
powercolor ax7750 1GBK3-H vga
antec neo he 650r
Samsung 840 EVo SSD 120 GB
toshiba 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
seagate 1TB HDD 64M cache sata3
hitachi 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
lg wh14ns40 bd burner
optiarc ad-7240s sata dvdrw (nec chipset)
bdub
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree
 
Posts: 3653
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 2:12 am
Location: Washington D.C.

Postby Oylpann » Wed Jan 10, 2007 10:31 am

I found this.. not sure if it will help you out or not though.

Turion Supported Desktop Motherboard Discussion
"You cant hug your family with Nuclear Arms"

Asus F2A85-V Pro
AMD A10-5800K APU @ 4.5GHz
8GB G. Skill 1866
550w PSU
Hyper 212 Evo
Oylpann
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree
 
Posts: 3844
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2004 7:42 pm
Location: Oklahoma City, OK


Return to Overclockers Anonymous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests