The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Fri Sep 21, 2018 6:16 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 238 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 24  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2005 1:29 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree

Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2003 8:26 pm
Posts: 4941
Location: Norwich, UK
ok... a little better. I used the linked version of superPi this time and...

Image

Memory:
Frequency: 167Mhz
FSB:Ram: 6:5
Cas# Latency: 2.5Clocks
Ras# to Cas# Delay: 3 Clocks
Ras# Precharge: 3 Clocks
Cycly Time(Tras): 7 Clocks

Should I change the memory timings?

_________________
Image
Jocuri cu impuscaturi si alte genuri, pentru toate varstele doar pe acest link - distractie si amuzament garantat!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2005 3:03 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree

Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 7:43 pm
Posts: 6055
Oylpann, open up your notepad and change the font, that might do the trick.

Rob, try setting the TRAS to 9, 10, or 11 with the Nforce2 chipset for a small performance boost. Also see if you can get the CAS to 2 and the other timings to 2.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2005 3:13 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree

Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 7:43 pm
Posts: 6055
Hmm... sorry for the post spam... I was looking at my screenshot and noticed something extremely odd... it's not the voltage of the CPU, which is read wrong. Look at how much memory it shows I have. That's a tad bit off.
I guess the program can't read the info from the AV8 correctly.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2005 4:50 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree

Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2004 7:42 pm
Posts: 3844
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Peanya wrote:
Oylpann, open up your notepad and change the font, that might do the trick.


Thanks Peanya, will do! When I get home that is :)

_________________
"You cant hug your family with Nuclear Arms"

Asus F2A85-V Pro
AMD A10-5800K APU @ 4.5GHz
8GB G. Skill 1866
550w PSU
Hyper 212 Evo


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 09, 2005 12:42 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree

Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2002 6:48 pm
Posts: 6772
Location: Fast, Cheap, and Reliable- You can only choose 2
Seems about right for my Socket 754 build. Im not using the greatest ram in the world either. 1x512mb Geil Value Series PC3200, 1x256mb Geil Ultra Platinum PC3500.

Image

Image

_________________
Main rig: 1/2" ID Water Cooled Lian-Li V2000B, Abit IP35 Pro, Intel C2D E6750@ -3.4ghz 1.3375v, Mushkin 2gb DDR2-800 996576, one terabyte storage, evga 7900GS KO w/ Zalman VF700-AlCu cooler, Swiftech Apogee GT water block, Ultra X2 550w PSU
Laptop: Asus Z70VA, Pentium M 725 1.6@ -2.13ghz (pinmod), ATI X700 Pro, 1680x1050 native res., bluetooth, the works...


Last edited by YouGiveMeRash!!! on Sun Apr 10, 2005 10:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2005 9:44 am 
Offline
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree

Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2004 3:29 am
Posts: 4390
Location: Manila, Philippines
wow rash, you had your A64 at 2.5Ghz. i have the same stepping at yours but i still can't get past 215FSB. its probably my psu, anyways will still keep on tweaking before i post here again

_________________
Image
Join the Motherboards.org Folding Team 33258


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2005 10:17 am 
Offline
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree

Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2002 6:48 pm
Posts: 6772
Location: Fast, Cheap, and Reliable- You can only choose 2
Well actually Ryn, I can get it up to about 2.65 rock stable at 1.65v but since I dont have agp/pci locks, I get video corruption in games.

It works fine at the desktop and while folding, but when i play games the video gets all screwy.

If only I had a socket 754 nforce 3 board, I would be able to take it to 2.7ghz most likely. :twisted:

I run my A64 at 2.5ghz all the time though. :wink:

_________________
Main rig: 1/2" ID Water Cooled Lian-Li V2000B, Abit IP35 Pro, Intel C2D E6750@ -3.4ghz 1.3375v, Mushkin 2gb DDR2-800 996576, one terabyte storage, evga 7900GS KO w/ Zalman VF700-AlCu cooler, Swiftech Apogee GT water block, Ultra X2 550w PSU
Laptop: Asus Z70VA, Pentium M 725 1.6@ -2.13ghz (pinmod), ATI X700 Pro, 1680x1050 native res., bluetooth, the works...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2005 10:41 am 
Offline
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree

Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2004 3:29 am
Posts: 4390
Location: Manila, Philippines
YouGiveMeRash!!! wrote:
If only I had a socket 754 nforce 3 board, I would be able to take it to 2.7ghz most likely. :twisted:


well i still have my MSI K8N Neo Platinum lying around here in my room. you can have it if you want but you must get it here in my place hehe :twisted:

_________________
Image
Join the Motherboards.org Folding Team 33258


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2005 6:19 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree

Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2002 6:48 pm
Posts: 6772
Location: Fast, Cheap, and Reliable- You can only choose 2
Why did you get rid of the MSI? :?

_________________
Main rig: 1/2" ID Water Cooled Lian-Li V2000B, Abit IP35 Pro, Intel C2D E6750@ -3.4ghz 1.3375v, Mushkin 2gb DDR2-800 996576, one terabyte storage, evga 7900GS KO w/ Zalman VF700-AlCu cooler, Swiftech Apogee GT water block, Ultra X2 550w PSU
Laptop: Asus Z70VA, Pentium M 725 1.6@ -2.13ghz (pinmod), ATI X700 Pro, 1680x1050 native res., bluetooth, the works...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2005 9:15 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree

Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2004 3:29 am
Posts: 4390
Location: Manila, Philippines
YouGiveMeRash!!! wrote:
Why did you get rid of the MSI? :?


coz it doesn't have locks on the SATA ports that's hindering me from oc'in

_________________
Image
Join the Motherboards.org Folding Team 33258


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 238 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 24  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group