voltage, multiplier, and fsb blah blah blah

Techniques, tips, and advice for the performance PC enthusiast on overclocking.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

voltage, multiplier, and fsb blah blah blah

Postby richardrfarthing » Mon Jul 01, 2002 1:25 pm

Hi All

Are there some motherboards out ther where you can not change the voltage, multiplier, and fsb modifiers.

If there is I think I have one.

Thanks

Richard
richardrfarthing
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2002 1:59 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Tolemac » Tue Jul 02, 2002 12:55 pm

There may be some older boards that will not allow you to change the FSB. Most newer ones allow you that at the least. There are some that will not let you change the Vcore or the Multiplier or both.
Tolemac
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 14276
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2000 12:01 am
Location: L-1 Bridge


Return to Overclockers Anonymous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron