What is your highest overclock?

Techniques, tips, and advice for the performance PC enthusiast on overclocking.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Postby Tulatin » Sun Nov 16, 2003 1:58 pm

Just remember to tap up the voltage as you go.
Tulatin
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master
 
Posts: 14664
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 2:29 pm
Location: Canada

Postby Peanya » Mon Nov 17, 2003 11:14 pm

3.31 and climbing....
Peanya
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree
 
Posts: 6055
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 7:43 pm

Postby Tulatin » Mon Nov 17, 2003 11:17 pm

Keep going peyana. You've got head and volt room left.
Tulatin
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master
 
Posts: 14664
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 2:29 pm
Location: Canada

Postby nightfox_pc_asst » Wed Dec 03, 2003 1:22 am

Well heres mine;

I once had the FSB at a default setting of 166 and just raised the multiplier, however after about 4hrs I would get stop errors, mostly USB.sys. Then I lowered the FSB just by 1 to 165 and now the system has run for more than 24hrs at a constant temp and zero stop errors..

Comments are always welcome :wink:

Nightfox PC Asst

_________________________________________________
Current Speed: 2.17Ghz (Default)
MOBO: Abit NF7-S
CPU: Athlon XP2700+ Thoroughbred (Model 8 )
Ram: 512Mbx2 PC2700 CAS ?? Kingston
Cooling: Thermaltake Volcano 11+
BIOS Settings: 166MHz FSB/13x multiplier/CAS ??, Vcore 1.65
**CPU Throttling: Disabled
**FSB Throttling: Disabled
**Enhanced PCI: Enabled
**System Temp: 25*C, CPU Temp: 35*C, Room Temp: 78*F

Current Speed: 2.32Ghz
MOBO: Abit NF7-S
CPU: Athlon XP2700+ Thoroughbred (Model 8 )
Ram: 512Mbx2 PC2700 CAS ?? Kingston
Cooling: Thermaltake Volcano 11+
BIOS Settings: 165MHz FSB/14x multiplier/CAS ??, Vcore 1.75
**CPU Throttling: Disabled
**FSB Throttling: Disabled
**Enhanced PCI: Enabled
**System Temp: 30*C, CPU Temp: 45*C, Room Temp: 78*F

Well so far thats my highest I think i can go...doing some more testing that peanya suggested...I will let you know.
AMD Athlon XP (T-Bred Core) 2700+ FSB 333
Antec 430w Truepower PSU
Avus Premier Case
Abit NF-7S Rev 1.2
9700 AIW ATI Video
120 Maxtor HD
Plextor DVD-R/RW
Audigy 2
Kingston 512 DDR x2
nightfox_pc_asst
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2003 1:58 am
Location: US

Im back with great news!

Postby nightfox_pc_asst » Wed Dec 03, 2003 10:21 pm

Okay I did as Peanya suggested and this is the great news.

First I did what peanya said to do with the memory:

7 > 8 -- Row-Active Delay
2 > 4 -- RAS-to-CAS Delay
2 > 4 -- Row Precharge Delay
2.0 > 3.0 -- CAS Latency Time

THen I changed the DDR volatage 2.7 from 2.6

Then I changed the FSB to 210 and Multiplier to 11

And heres the results with the burnin test.

Zero errors and full stability. System is 25* C and CPU temp 40* C

Heres some pictures to show it;
{Images removed} Located below :D

WOOHOO!! Running at 2.32 Mhz... and going strong

PS Sorry for the HOT Pink visual, I was working on a style and messed up the HUE ...LOL

Laters
NF
Last edited by nightfox_pc_asst on Thu Dec 04, 2003 12:25 am, edited 1 time in total.
AMD Athlon XP (T-Bred Core) 2700+ FSB 333
Antec 430w Truepower PSU
Avus Premier Case
Abit NF-7S Rev 1.2
9700 AIW ATI Video
120 Maxtor HD
Plextor DVD-R/RW
Audigy 2
Kingston 512 DDR x2
nightfox_pc_asst
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2003 1:58 am
Location: US

Postby Tulatin » Wed Dec 03, 2003 11:44 pm

fortune city won't let you hotlink. look at one of the sites here - http://www.motherboards.org/forums/view ... hp?t=33865 and upload to them.
Tulatin
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master
 
Posts: 14664
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 2:29 pm
Location: Canada

Postby nightfox_pc_asst » Thu Dec 04, 2003 12:18 am

Thanks for that tip. I can see it on my computer, but I guess others can't..

Okay thanks for that...Does my avatar show up??

NF
AMD Athlon XP (T-Bred Core) 2700+ FSB 333
Antec 430w Truepower PSU
Avus Premier Case
Abit NF-7S Rev 1.2
9700 AIW ATI Video
120 Maxtor HD
Plextor DVD-R/RW
Audigy 2
Kingston 512 DDR x2
nightfox_pc_asst
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2003 1:58 am
Location: US

Postby Tulatin » Thu Dec 04, 2003 12:18 am

yeah. it's just fortunecities that won't allow hotlikinking
Tulatin
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master
 
Posts: 14664
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 2:29 pm
Location: Canada

Postby nightfox_pc_asst » Thu Dec 04, 2003 12:21 am

The image from another site, Let me know if this shows up or not?


Thanks all

NF

Image

Image
Last edited by nightfox_pc_asst on Thu Dec 04, 2003 12:24 am, edited 1 time in total.
AMD Athlon XP (T-Bred Core) 2700+ FSB 333
Antec 430w Truepower PSU
Avus Premier Case
Abit NF-7S Rev 1.2
9700 AIW ATI Video
120 Maxtor HD
Plextor DVD-R/RW
Audigy 2
Kingston 512 DDR x2
nightfox_pc_asst
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2003 1:58 am
Location: US

Postby Tulatin » Thu Dec 04, 2003 12:22 am

Image
without the spaces, it looks something like this right /\ - don't put any space between the end of the filename and the last box.
Tulatin
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master
 
Posts: 14664
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 2:29 pm
Location: Canada

PreviousNext

Return to Overclockers Anonymous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest